We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Very good hotel and nice accommodations have stayed there many times and will again. Hotel receptionist was very helpful recommending local restaurants that gave discounts for room keys. I have never had that courtesy extended to me.

Room Tip: We like this hotel....convenient location to and from FL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bessie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Very impressed. Quite surprised by how nice it was. Staff was great the room was great and breakfast was amazing. Scrambled edds and hard boiled...sausages, waffles toast, bagels and toast. Cereal, hot and cold.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andersonclan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Maybe it's because we had a "smoking" room, but it was in bad need of a makeover. The breakfast area is very roomy, so you don't have to hustle for a seat. Staff was friendly. Good location along I-95 north of Columbia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaminwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

It was great experience, nice & clean room excellent breakfast, free long distance call to Canada….

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Hotel employees are very professional and friendly, local restaurants within walking distance, very clean and comfortable rooms, as well as nice breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Driving to our new duty station and stayed here because they permit pets. Looked fine from outside but once in the elevator started to see the lack of cleanliness. Got to the room and found food debris on the table, a roach in the bathroom, and stained bed spreads.

We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoHatters84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback. I’m sorry that we were not meeting our usual cleanliness standards during your stay, now nearly two years ago. You can be sure that we have cleaned up this property significantly since then, and we would welcome you back anytime. You’ll now find a much better experience than when you visited.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

April 12,2012
Clean- good breakfast - comfy bed.
Easy access right off the 77

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LanJacMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
0.4 mi away
Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 93 in Columbia
619 reviews
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Blythewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Blythewood

Address: 436 McNulty St, Blythewood, SC 29016-8926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Price Range: £56 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Blythewood 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn hotel in Blythewood, SC just off I-77! Our affordable hotel is minutes away from a variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges, specialty shops and popular attractions such as Riverbanks Zoo, 4 Pro Golf Course, Columbia Mall, Botanical Gardens, South Carolina State Museum and more! Our delicious, free breakfast is a must in the morning. We offer everything from eggs and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Oh, and we make one heck of a waffle, too. Whether you are travelling for leisure or business, you can always count on our hotel for a warm welcome and real value complete with all the amenities you need to feel right at home. Our smoke-free rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, a tea & coffee maker, a hair dryer, a flat HD TV, an air conditioner and an iron and ironing board. For added convenience, our pet-friendly hotel welcomes your furry friends (fees apply). Our business travellers will appreciate the free wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls, data ports, well-lit work desks, speakerphones, voicemail and 24-hour business center with fax and copy services. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool, a marketplace, a fitness center, a guest laundry room and a newspaper each weekday of your stay. Larger parties and extended stay guests – don’t forget to ask about our executive suite options! They have separate living areas, additional rooms, sofa sleepers, a Jacuzzi, a kitchenette, a balcony, a fireplace, two HD flat screen TV’s and more! Comfort Inn at Blythewood will give you everything you need to make sure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Blythewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing