We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Iredell
1 review
“awesome stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This was one of the best places I have stayed in a long time. The staff was awesome. They recommended places to go shopping and eat and anyting else I could think of to ask them. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. And the breakfast was amazing. Plus, they have free phone service ( local and long distance ). I can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: If you get on the 4TH floor you are near the laundry , ice machine and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pound P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlythewoodComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Anil Ojha
General Manager
Comfort Inn - Blythewood SC
Tel: (803) 754 - 1441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    38
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
67
37
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

A group of 4 were in town for a training seminar at a local company. Check in was very easy, even for it being about 10:30pm. The room was well appointed for this level, plenty of lighting, comfortable chair, nice TV, bathroom was clean and spacious. The king bed was what really surprised me. Very comfortable, not to hard and not to soft, and the multiple half pillows, when I first saw them I was thinking this isn't going to work. Once I got in bed I was surprised at how comfortable they were. My week stay was a decent except for a few problems.

1. The free breakfast. How about some variety? I mean not everyone wants scrambled egg patties and sausage every morning. Yes you offer a lot of items but throw something different hot for the hot breakfast side.

2. WiFi - I connected with multiple devices and it struggled just to stream a radio station feed, watching videos or even opening web pages the system struggled.

3. Staff - we used the lobby area almost every night to finish up work for the training class we were attending. The staff and their family members would be in the area every night using the house phone and watching the tv, we tried to turn the channel to watch the news or one of the games going on, only to see that when we were looking they would turn the channel back to what they wanted to watch. Isn't this area for guest and not staff?

Overall it was a good stay and we enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Unfortunately, this place has slipped. Whether it's new ownership or management -- I don't know but we noticed a distinct difference. It isn't as clean as it used to be. The breakfast leaves something to be desired. The server in the breakfast bar wasn't on top of things and was more interested in something in the back room. It's lost that homey feel and it's certainly lost it's maintenance and repair -- lots to be done here. If it's new ownership or management -- they must not be interested in running a place where people will want to stay. Clean the place up!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat-NewYork11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for being a repeat guest. We sincerely appreciate having you with us, but I apologize that we could not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide a pleasant experience to all customers every day, and we clearly fell short during this stay, now more than a year ago. Please reconsider and come again to see how we’ve changed and improved. We’re better than ever now.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Comfort Inn Blythewood... provides many features from free wireless internet and free long distance calling throughout the U.S and Canada and P.R. They also provide a complimentery FULL HOT breakfast with an outdoor pool! Great for staying during the summer! Easy location and great place to stay! Its located right off a main highway so you can't miss it!

Room Tip: Pet Friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We booked a room for our family to stay in the Columbia area for three days. After unloading our luggage, we found cockroaches and bed bugs in the room. We notified the front desk of the problem and provided them with the evidence. They didn't want to see the bugs and told us that they had never had this problem. The room was dirty, the carpet was pulling away from the walls, the washroom had tiles that were broken and the counter was damaged. Overall, the hotel is in very poor condition and needs to be renovated. The carpet in the halls was dirty. The elevator didn't even work properly. We left and unfortunately, could not find other accommodation in the Columbia area due to the Masters. It would be best to pass on this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlythewoodComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Hi,
The staff and I at “Comfort Inn-Blythewood”, would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for your recent visit to our Comfort Inn – Blythewood.

It was truly a pleasure to serve you. With over one hundred different properties in the Columbia market area to choose from, we are greatly honored that you decided to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business.

In addition to this, kindly accept my sincere apology for any mistake that may have occurred when you discussed your concerns with my staff during your stay. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you were unhappy and your stay was little uncomfortable with us. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the same.

A hotel defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Moreover, our success measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we always want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing Right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once Again, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There is no excuse for anything less than complete satisfaction.

Before I finish, please accept my sincere apology. We are sincerely look forward to your traveling through our area again and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Please do not hesitate to contact us and let us know how we can be of service to you.

Respectfully,

Comfort Inn – Blythewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

After searching Tripadvisor, I booked our hotel rooms for our trip to Florida and back before we left home. This hotel had a great breakfast and it had plenty of room for people to sit and eat, which is not typically the case in these roadside lodgings.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYemptynesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlythewoodComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Hi,

The staff and I at “Comfort Inn-Blythewood”, would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for your recent visit to our Comfort Inn – Blythewood.

It was truly a pleasure to serve you. With over one hundred different properties in the Columbia market area to choose from, we greatly honored that you decided to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business.

We do trust that the accommodations and services you received while at our property, including our full hot breakfast variety options, were to your liking. We take pride in our guest services and our goal is to exceed our guest expectations.

We would love to have the opportunity of seeing you, your family and friends as our most valued regular guest. As you know, we do provide dependable service at a very competitive cost and try to make each stay a satisfying one.

We sincerely looking forward to you traveling through our area again and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Please do not hesitate to contact us and let us know how we can be of service to you.

Respectfully,

Comfort Inn – Blythewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My wife and I have travelled to Florida for 25 years have never had a dirty room, Example the mirrored closet door would not close and was easy to walk into at night, The sink was plugged with debris and would not drain, the fridge was iced up to the point of useless,the rug was dirty and smelly, even the elevator floor was sticky and dirty in corners, breakfast was poor had an egg on the floor, I advised attendant and she laughed and did nothing,we were travel weary and would have moved but my wife was in pain so we stayed (never again)Only a full refund would be appropriate (128.64) I have never asked for refund or complained Gilbert R Gelineau

Room Tip: Look at the room before you rent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilbertRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlythewoodComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Hi,

The staff and I at “Comfort Inn-Blythewood”, would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for your recent visit to our Comfort Inn – Blythewood.

It was truly a pleasure to serve you. With over one hundred different properties in the Columbia market area to choose from, we are greatly honored that you decided to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business.

In addition to this, kindly accept my sincere apology for any mistake that may have occurred when you discussed your concerns with my staff during your stay. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you were unhappy and your stay was little uncomfortable with us. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the same.

A hotel defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Moreover, our success measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we always want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing Right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once Again, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There is no excuse for anything less than complete satisfaction.

Before I finish, please accept my sincere apology. We are sincerely look forward to your traveling through our area again and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Please do not hesitate to contact us and let us know how we can be of service to you.

Respectfully,

Anil Ojha
Comfort Inn – Blythewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
0.4 mi away
Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
8.0 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#23 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Blythewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Blythewood

Property: Comfort Inn Blythewood
Address: 436 McNulty St, Blythewood, SC 29016-8926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Blythewood 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn hotel in Blythewood, SC just off I-77! Our affordable hotel is minutes away from a variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges, specialty shops and popular attractions such as Riverbanks Zoo, 4 Pro Golf Course, Columbia Mall, Botanical Gardens, South Carolina State Museum and more! Our delicious, free breakfast is a must in the morning. We offer everything from eggs and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Oh, and we make one heck of a waffle, too. Whether you are travelling for leisure or business, you can always count on our hotel for a warm welcome and real value complete with all the amenities you need to feel right at home. Our smoke-free rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, a tea & coffee maker, a hair dryer, a flat HD TV, an air conditioner and an iron and ironing board. For added convenience, our pet-friendly hotel welcomes your furry friends (fees apply). Our business travellers will appreciate the free wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls, data ports, well-lit work desks, speakerphones, voicemail and 24-hour business center with fax and copy services. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool, a marketplace, a fitness center, a guest laundry room and a newspaper each weekday of your stay. Larger parties and extended stay guests – don’t forget to ask about our executive suite options! They have separate living areas, additional rooms, sofa sleepers, a Jacuzzi, a kitchenette, a balcony, a fireplace, two HD flat screen TV’s and more! Comfort Inn at Blythewood will give you everything you need to make sure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Blythewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing