We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a feeling of freedom and adventure without 'roughing it'”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mill Farm Glamping

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Farm Glamping
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a feeling of freedom and adventure without 'roughing it'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed in October with our 2 year old,was perfect for a family getaway.Our little one pulled her wellies on every morning over her pyjamas to get some eggs from the chickens and to say hi to the geese!so safe and fun for her it meant as parents we were really relaxed.Accomodation was immaculate and Farmer Joe and his son Chris were so helpful..felt really welcome would definately go again :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeniHush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
146
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Mill Farm in a lodge/tent for four nights at the end of August 2013. We were made to feel very welcome by the Dyke family on our arrival. We took our three children ages 14 ,11 and 5 and it was their first experience of any kind of outdoor nature holiday so it was a good introduction to it. It feels like you are close enough to nature but with added luxuries such as a log burner inside the tent, gorgeous furniture and very comfortable beds. No computers, TV or electricity I was amazed at how much we all loved the atmosphere, sitting at night with some fairy lights and the warmth from the log burner, listening to the noises of the animals.
During our stay we went on the farm tour which was very interesting and we also had a go at the laser clay pigeon shooting, which is great fun for all ages.
The kids were able to jump in the hay bales and push each other around in the wheelbarrow, collect wood for the stove and search for eggs from the chickens. It's quite hard to please a 14 year old and a 5 year old with the same things so this break certainly kept everyone entertained. The Dyke family are very friendly and pop by regularly to check if everything is alright and if you need anything.
The local area is very beautiful, lots of countryside and village pubs. We visited Lecock village, Devices and also Stone Henge all of which are worth a visit. Stone Henge is a bit of tourist spot with coach loads of people turning up all the time but worth a visit as it is so close.
All in all we would recommend this holiday, not just for families but would also be a nice romantic break away too. Our kids can't wait to go back again.

  • Liked — we loved everything about it
  • Stayed August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We visited Mill Farm House in February 2013 and the memories that we made as a family that week have kept us going through the year! The house is beautiful - spacious and extremely well appointed - and there was plenty of room for our three young children to explore and go 'free range' for a few days. Joe and his family were all so welcoming and friendly too, we very much hope to return.

  • Liked — The house and location were perfect for escaping our city lives for a week
  • Stayed February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked Mill Farm Glamping for a hen do for a group of 16. After LOTS of research it looked like it would offer the best experience for such a large group. Farmer Chris was extremely helpful throughout the booking, and could not have done more to help us create the hen do we had envisaged. When we got there, it exceeded all expectations! The tents are beautiful, wonderfully equipped- they have thought of everything! The beds a very comfortable, the showers are hot and there is lots of room in each tent. You are surrounded by beautiful countryside, and Farmer Chris offers lots of different activities, including and interactive, informative tour of the family farm! We had a lovely weekend, and could not recommend this site enough! It would be perfect for anyone. And you won't have to worry about the weather as the tents get super cosy when the stove is roaring. We all were planning our next trip there by the end of the weekend! If you're considering booking, I assure you, you will not be disappointed!

  • Liked — The hospitality of Farmer Chris and his family.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelle1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I've just got back from my best friends hen weekend at Mill Farm and we couldn't have had a better time. Chris was brilliant, responding to all our queries pretty much instantly during the planning stages and allowing us to do more or less what we liked (including putting up a bouncy castle!). He and Hannah also took everyone on an extended tour of the farm to give us bridesmaids time to set things up for the afternoon and we did the laser clay pigeon shooting on the Sunday which was hilarious!

The tents themselves were amazing. I'm certainly not an outdoorsy person but with proper beds, electric blankets and proper toilets and showers it was luxury! Kitchen wise there were 16 of us and although we'd thought about meals quite carefully we had no problem cooking for everyone or fitting people into one tent to eat so it really was perfect for what we wanted.

Thank you to Chris, George, Hannah and Lucy for helping us organise such a great weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JensHens-Hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My daughter and I came with a friend and her children. She stayed last year and was eager to return! We were thrilled to be invited along and everything matched our expectations. This is definitely glamping; proper beds, wood burning stove, loo, shower, etc., we even managed to cook sophisticated suppers and Sunday lunch!! The kids had a brilliant time..barely saw them..so my friend and I relaxed with a glass of wine knowing the kids were safe and running free! The family are very friendly and encouraged the kids to help feed the animals. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omega B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

An excellent holiday! Children aged 9 and 12 all happy to run around all day,jumping in hay barn and helping the ducks and bunnies find food.That left Mummy and Daddy to enjoy hours of peace and quiet.Couple that with fantastic shower,efficient stove and luxurious beds and... result? A very happy Mummy and in turn,happy Daddy and kids! Cant recommend highly enough,Chris extremely attentive and farm tour with him and Dad Joe,really interesting.

  • Liked — All facillities
  • Stayed August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulshot
6.0 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Bear Hotel Market Place
9.8 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Devizes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blounts Court Farm
Blounts Court Farm
#3 of 22 in Devizes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Farm Glamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Farm Glamping

Property: Mill Farm Glamping
Address: Belle Vue Farm, Poulshot, Devizes SN10 1RZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes > Poulshot
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Poulshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glamping at Mill Farm is hot water on tap, comfy beds, snugly duvets and pillows, eggs most days, wifi when needed, rechargeable lanterns for the evenings and fantastic hosts. And for the kids - bunk beds in a mini wooden house inside the lodge, reading bedtime stories by candle light, mini tractors to race around the meadow, a safe environment...and best of all, no electronic games consoles or TV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing