We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamping Perfection!”
Review of Mill Farm Glamping

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Farm Glamping
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glamping Perfection!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a fantastic week at Mill Farm with our young children in the summer and booked a return visit for this year as soon as we got home.

This was our first time glamping having been regular campers previously but found it to be the perfect blend of outdoor luxury, family fun and tranquillity.

The location is so good that we found ourselves not travelling too far from the farm during our stay and Chris and the family could not have been more accommodating.

We await our return as eagerly as our children!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
160
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had a wonderful time at Mill Farm, and Chris and his family could have not have been more helpful. Glamping, luxury style. We took our extended family of 5 children the eldest 11 and youngest was 9 months and had the most wonderful time. The children had freedom to move around safely on their own and loved their time there.. we are still finding hay in all sorts of places after 3 days spent more or less permanently playing in the hay barn! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a superb holiday at Mill Farm. We cannot begin to fault any aspect of our experience. We took along our three children aged 5, 4 and 18 months who had the time of their lives. Highlights included the hay barn, collecting the free eggs for breakfast, the donkey rides, cosy log burner and Wendy house for the children to sleep in. The accommodation was spotless and consisted of all you could possibly hope for in a glamping holiday.

As a family with 3 very young children (and being pregnant), this was the perfect balance between being a rustic, back to basics holiday, and a very cosy, well serviced environment.

The owners were incredibly friendly and maintained a perfect balance between being extremely friendly without crowding you. They were always on hand to answer any queries/questions/problems.
If we were to be super critical we would suggest that the 'gators' do not have the battery life you would expect which can be a little disappointing for the children.

The secret stream is beautiful and a tranquil place to relax / barbecue. There are many areas to walk and it is the first time ever we have been comfortable to let our children investigate/roam independently which, was entirely liberating for them and satisfying for us.

Plenty to do within an easy drive and lots more if you are prepared to drive for an hour or so.

We will undoubtedly return to the warm, friendly and comforting environment of Mill Farm and look forward to our next visit. Our two eldest children have asked on many occasions since our return, when we will be going back!.....

A very memorable holiday that we will all cherish. Thank you farmer Joe, Izzy, Chris, Hannah, George and Lucy! Xxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millfarmglamping1, Owner at Mill Farm Glamping, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thankyou soo much for your review! Have a very happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We have been to several glamping sites now but can safely say that this was the best in terms of the quality of accommodation and setting...a little more luxury than usual and the hot shower is a god send!
The whole family loved their time here and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joss8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Mill Farm Glamping is pure luxury in the glamping stakes! I would say that it is head and shoulders above the rest!

We stayed for one week, but could happily have stayed for longer. The beds were so comfortable and the setting so relaxing that we slept better than at home! The the farm itself has so much to explore and entertain the kids, with the surrounding area also having lots on offer.

Our 4 and 7 year old boys loved the farm, the donkeys, chickens, rabbits and the electric tractor ride-ons. Our eldest especially loved collecting fresh eggs from the chickens each morning. The tent had everything we needed and more, having our own shower was just bliss! The kids loved having their own their bunk bed 'house' within the tent.

The family running the farm are extremely welcoming and helpful, with Farmer Chris being a big hit with the kids. I'm not sure how much farming he gets done with all the kids chasing after him! They are very passionate about their organic farm and really care that they are providing a quality and enjoyable holiday.

We would thoroughly recommend this anyone, even those not keen on camping (I don't really think it's camping as I was far too comfortable and kept forgetting we were in a tent!). We would happily holiday there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LizzieTapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We had a super holiday! The tent was excellent, with great facilities. The free eggs, onsite shop and play area were fantastic. The location of the farm was super, with plenty to do within an easy drive. Chris was very friendly and helpful. Try the laser clay pigeon shooting as it was really good fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millfarmglamping1, Owner at Mill Farm Glamping, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Many thanks for your review! It is hugely appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed at mill farm for a few nights after our wedding. The tents are amazing, the staff are fabulous and the area is beautiful. I highly recommend this to all.
It was a bit chilly at the time, but the stove worked a treat and it was really snug inside.
Getting our eggs in the morning was great (daughter loved it) and they taste superb.
We will definitely be going back one day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubymulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millfarmglamping1, Owner at Mill Farm Glamping, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Many Thanks for your review! Very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulshot
6.0 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
703 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Peppermill Hotel
The Peppermill Hotel
#2 of 5 in Devizes
77 reviews
12.8 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
971 reviews
2.8 mi away
Avalon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
8.6 mi away
Foxfield Glamping
Foxfield Glamping
#6 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Farm Glamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Farm Glamping

Property: Mill Farm Glamping
Address: Belle Vue Farm, Poulshot, Devizes SN10 1RZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes > Poulshot
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Poulshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glamping at Mill Farm is hot water on tap, comfy beds, snugly duvets and pillows, eggs most days, wifi when needed, rechargeable lanterns for the evenings and fantastic hosts. And for the kids - bunk beds in a mini wooden house inside the lodge, reading bedtime stories by candle light, mini tractors to race around the meadow, a safe environment...and best of all, no electronic games consoles or TV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing