We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NicolaIona
Winchester, United Kingdom

Faultless from start to finish!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jun 2018
What a fantastic find! Set in a beautiful location with fantastic facilities and service. We couldnt have had a better team away day. THE most glamourous form of glamping to date within the peace and tranquility of the countryside. Chris took great care of us from the moment we initially enquired to checking out. Nothing was too much trouble and the pizzas were better then we had tasted in Italy! So much fun all round and everyone is keen to come back next year!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£85
  • Priceline
    £89
  • Skyscanner.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £85
2.9 miles from Mill Farm Glamping
Free Wifi
Free parking
£90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Vio.com
    £90
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 miles from Mill Farm Glamping
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£162
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £162
  • Vio.com
    £162
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 miles from Mill Farm Glamping
Free Wifi
Free parking
£85
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £85
  • Vio.com
    £85
3.0 miles from Mill Farm Glamping
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Wayside
£90
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £91
  • Hotels.com
    £83
  • Trip.com
    £90
5.1 miles from Mill Farm Glamping
Free Wifi
Free parking
£112
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £122
  • Official Site
    £104
  • Agoda.com
    £122
5.0 miles from Mill Farm Glamping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Butler - Lounge
£168
  • Agoda.com
    £179
5.1 miles from Mill Farm Glamping
Free Wifi
£104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £104
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Priceline
    £104
5.1 miles from Mill Farm Glamping
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Poulshot
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
469
24
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
469
24
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric blankets fresh eggs the wood burning stove whole family family weekend great fun local pub relaxing break hot shower wonderful weekend hope to visit again group of friends fantastic stay short break honesty shop donkey rides collecting eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The team at the farm are ace! They've managed to keep the farm feel, whilst making sure guests have everything they need to make their stays comfortable and fun. Plenty for the kids to do, in a really safe environment. We'd definitely come back again. Well done guys.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TimWiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Idillic spot in Wiltshire. Farmer Chris very friendly and helpful. The farmhouse itself was very roomy and comfortable . Four bedrooms, two ensuite,one family bathroom and a further shower room downstairs. Three generations had loads of room. Hot tub in huge garden looked across rolling countryside, fabulous, kids lived donkeys,geese , hens and goats and the play barn. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sued0bs0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2018

It's not easy planning a special weekend from abroad and Farmer Chris was fantastic from start to finish. Not only was the accommodation the perfect mix of luxury and the outdoors, but he helped me plan a great itinerary for the weekend including a morning Yoga session and hilarious attempts to herd sheep. Topped off with a tractor ride to the pub for dinner... nothing was too much trouble! We had an incredibly memorable weekend at Mill Farm!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 503hthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Not sure where to start, every detail has been thought about, lovely comfy beds, great stove, hot showers. We had 2 tents close together (one family in each tent) and overlooked a lovely meadow. In the evening, we lit a fire and drank wine outside whilst the kids slept, we woke up to the sound of birds and the kids collected eggs. Chris is very friendly and regularly checks that everything is well. The kids all had donkey rides but generally just ran about in the fields. So much better than the well known glamping chain and you are supporting a family business.
Recommend highly and will be back.

Room tip: the tents overlooking the meadow are private and good for 2 families
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank alondonvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
millfarmglamping1, Owner at Mill Farm Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Lovely review and pleasure to have you stay with us! Farmer Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We had a fantastic long weekend staying in one of the luxury canvas lodges. It was comfortable, well equipped and clean. The farm is beautiful and the kids loved it. (We were 4 adults and 4 under 5 year olds). The kids bedroom was a little Wendy house inside the lodge which the kids thought was amazing. We spent our first day just on site, the kids loved the Wendy house, hay barn to dive around in and all the animals (donkeys, goats, chickens). Saturday night was stone bakes pizza night which was great! Chris and the team were lovely and super helpful. Will absolutely be going back for another visit next summer.

Room tip: We were initially worried about 4 year olds on bunk beds but the top bunk had lovely high sides so was safe for sleeping.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoannaLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews