We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
313
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds whole family fresh eggs family holiday wood burning stove fantastic family local pub great fun lovely break cool box wonderful weekend each morning rowdey cow long weekend hope to visit again group of friends worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The team at the farm are ace! They've managed to keep the farm feel, whilst making sure guests have everything they need to make their stays comfortable and fun. Plenty for the kids to do, in a really safe environment. We'd definitely come back again. Well done guys.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TimWiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Idillic spot in Wiltshire. Farmer Chris very friendly and helpful. The farmhouse itself was very roomy and comfortable . Four bedrooms, two ensuite,one family bathroom and a further shower room downstairs. Three generations had loads of room. Hot tub in huge garden looked across rolling countryside, fabulous, kids lived donkeys,geese , hens and goats and the play barn. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sued0bs0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

It's not easy planning a special weekend from abroad and Farmer Chris was fantastic from start to finish. Not only was the accommodation the perfect mix of luxury and the outdoors, but he helped me plan a great itinerary for the weekend including a morning Yoga session and hilarious attempts to herd sheep. Topped off with a tractor ride to the pub for dinner... nothing was too much trouble! We had an incredibly memorable weekend at Mill Farm!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 503hthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Not sure where to start, every detail has been thought about, lovely comfy beds, great stove, hot showers. We had 2 tents close together (one family in each tent) and overlooked a lovely meadow. In the evening, we lit a fire and drank wine outside whilst the kids slept, we woke up to the sound of birds and the kids collected eggs. Chris is very friendly and regularly checks that everything is well. The kids all had donkey rides but generally just ran about in the fields. So much better than the well known glamping chain and you are supporting a family business.
Recommend highly and will be back.

Room tip: the tents overlooking the meadow are private and good for 2 families
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alondonvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millfarmglamping1, Owner at Mill Farm Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Lovely review and pleasure to have you stay with us! Farmer Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We had a fantastic long weekend staying in one of the luxury canvas lodges. It was comfortable, well equipped and clean. The farm is beautiful and the kids loved it. (We were 4 adults and 4 under 5 year olds). The kids bedroom was a little Wendy house inside the lodge which the kids thought was amazing. We spent our first day just on site, the kids loved the Wendy house, hay barn to dive around in and all the animals (donkeys, goats, chickens). Saturday night was stone bakes pizza night which was great! Chris and the team were lovely and super helpful. Will absolutely be going back for another visit next summer.

Room tip: We were initially worried about 4 year olds on bunk beds but the top bunk had lovely high sides so was safe for sleeping.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoannaLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews