We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“YIKES!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Masters Inn - Columbia

Masters Inn - Columbia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Masters Inn - Columbia
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cayce
Grover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YIKES!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I paid cheap and that's what I got. The room was dingy, musty and reminded me of a cut rate room that you rent by the hour. The carpet was dirty. The toilet only flushed if you held the handle down the entire time. The water in the shower was so HOT and unpredictable that I had to JUMP out because it was too hot. I wanted to use my lap top while sitting in bed but the receptacle beside the bed didn't work. The "people" hanging around outside were sort of scary so when the room phone rang at 1:30am I was NOT going to answer it. I wouldn't stay there again unless I had no other option.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank untnmarknme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    2
    8
    17
See reviews for
4
2
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last October while attending a USC football game. We were very disappointed in the poor quality of the room. We felt very unsafe during our stay and actually checked out a night early, even though we had already paid for the night, and stayed with friends. Would not stay here again even though it was cheap and good location.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

When we checked in the girl at the desk was extremely rude!!! No people skills what-so-ever. Our room had the strangest odor...it was really disgusting. All night long we could hear commotion going on outside of our room. The door didn't close very well. You could see light coming in. I would rather sleep in my car then stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellym70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

conveniently located off interstate 26, just a short trip to the VA hospital, rooms are quiet, clean and well appointed for the over night or weekly stay. Prices are more than reasonable, staff is wonderful.

Swimming pool for you or the kids, Hubby and I have found our new place to stay on trips to Columbia, we be back here again..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starri33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

I made the mistake of coming to this hotel because of its convenient location and low rates. What a mistake!!! This hotel was absolutely awful. The manager (James Lee) was extremely rude. There were hundreds of bees everywhere! And to top it off, when I went to ask for a clean towel one evening, they refused to give me one and informed me that people who stay and pay the weekly rate only get towels twice a week (Tuesday & Thursday).

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyc9490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

we stayed there on April 10th, the room had bed bugs, exhaust hadnt been clean in years , dirty towel on the floor, sink stopped up , bed was broke and under the bed was mold and mildew soooooo bad. reported them to the health department

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jasonaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2009

If you need a simple, clean & dry place to stay which is close to the airport, this one will work.
I was attending my son’s graduation from Army Basic Combat Training at Fort Jackson and had searched for the least expensive package of flight and hotel. This was the first place that came up. The place was easy to access off of the Interstate, but it is a good 20 minutes away from Fort Jackson.
This would not be my first choice if I was looking to spend a lot of time at the hotel on vacation with my family, but if you just need a place to crash with cable and a good shower, I would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakotawiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayce
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#3 of 10 in West Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
#5 of 10 in West Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#8 of 10 in West Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masters Inn - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masters Inn - Columbia

Property: Masters Inn - Columbia
Address: 2125 Commerce Drive, Cayce, SC 29033
Region: United States > South Carolina > Cayce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cayce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Masters Inn - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Masters Inn - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masters Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing