We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Airport(West Columbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
158
81
21
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
81
21
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool area isfront porchshuttle servicestay there againwaffle houseclean roomsgas stationincluded breakfaststaff was friendlyking suitewe've stayedpleasant stayconvenient locationnext morninga great place to stayparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Our flight got delayed because of mechanical issues and delta booked us here. Very good staff. Accommodations were very comfortable. Thanks very much. The shuttle service was great to and from the airport as well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 35yearsMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Only reason I did not give it a 5th star is because the breakfast lacked a lot. Room was very clean, and looked pleasant. Loved the stairwell to the 2nd floor. Hotel staff was nice, and engaging.

Breakfast was not so pleasant. I was going to eat the grits, eggs, and bacon. None of the 3 were worth eating. Grits were dry, eggs were microwaved, and bacon was so thin you could see through it. Orange juice machine basically gave me water with orange coloring in it.

I ended up eating a bowl of raisin bran and drinking apple juice which was ok.

Room Tip: I got a single King. Very confortable.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is not in the best of locations and the only perk is the airport is close.
Be sure to get something to eat before you get settled in because there is only a
very few options. Most Country Inns are friendly and I did not experience the same here
as other locations. Could be an off day. I probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We've enjoyed staying at this location many times in the past 10 years and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. However, our late January stay found room 121 in need of repainting and carpet cleaning. Also, the fridge was full of water due to faulty defrosting. With several newer but higher priced hotels in the Columbia area, this hotel needs freshening up to bring us back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okienohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Nice, clean hotel with excellent staff. The location is convenient to the CAE airport, and above all the best choice in the airport proximity. The city of Columbia is at an easy reach, as the hotel is close to I-26. If you're stuck on foot, a couple of food choices are within walking distance. Traveling often for business, this hotel meets all my needs. Upgrading to a suite, especially if you have a prolonged stay, is worth the extra space to sit and work - flat screens in both the sitting area and the bedroom. The internet connection in hotels is usually a frustration point, but the WiFi connectivity here is strong, consistent, and easy to access (no passcode from the desk is needed!). Good value for the money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank KingAlO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear KingAIO,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews