We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Nearby Hotels
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbourview Inn(Charleston)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andrew Pinckney Inn(Charleston)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,433)
Filter reviews
2,435 results
Traveller rating
1,074
798
358
148
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
798
358
148
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treegreat locationhistoric districtfront deskvalet parkingwithin walking distancecity markettwo storycookieswet barking suitevalet staffliving areawould stay here againfitness centercarriage rideper day
Filter
Updating list...
1,455 - 1,460 of 2,435 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is at the Market and no more than a five minute walk from most of the restaurants in the historic district, so the location is ideal. The carriage rides are next to the hotel, which is a nice one hour tour. If you are visiting downtown Charleston you won't need a car if you stay here. They offer valet service so if you have a car, just pull up to the door.

Our room, a king suite with sofa bed, was ample for our family of four, and nice to have a separate bedroom. The staff were all cheerful and pleasant and the rooms were clean and comfy.

No complaints here, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2fromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTreebyHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear 2fromTX,

On behalf of the entire Team we would like to thank you for your candid review. We are glad to hear that our Doubletree by Hilton offered “Large Room and Fantastic Location”. I will be sharing your comments with our entire Team so they can hear your comments.
With Charleston full of hospitality choices we are pleased that you choose us and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Safe travels…

Michael Perry,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of the historic district of Charleston and closely located to everything. Our room was nicely appointed, quite and overlooked their courtyard area. My complaint about the hotel is that we were charged twice for valet parking. Please look closely at your bill before checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTreebyHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Leslie W,

Many thanks for your recent posting! We love to read such praise and appreciation of our property and location. As you mention, the Doubletree by Hilton has a superb location that only compliments the quality of our guest space, beautifully appointed rooms. I am sincerely sorry for the billing error and have spoken to our Team to make sure this does not haven again. We are always ready when you are prepared to make your next reservation and look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Perry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Recently spent 3 nights at The DoubleTree in Charleston. Nice room, great staff, awesome location. Right outside the door is The Market. Restaurants within walking distance; will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lucienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTreebyHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Lucienne G

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel and its service. I will be sharing your comments with our Team as they are one of the special points you made comment to in your review. As a company it is our goal to make each guest experience a warm and inviting experience offering our signature “southern hospitality”.

Safe travels...

Michael Perry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a wonderful experience at this location over a busy holiday weekend. Staff was pleasant and service was outstanding. Location was in the heart of downtown and within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTreebyHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Anna S

We thank you for your recent review and recognition of our property and staff. We strive to ensure each and every guest is provided the best possible experience and it appears our efforts were successful during your visit. It is rewarding to hear we made “such a positive impression” as Charleston is full of options for lodging and this is a fantastic nod to our dedicated team of professionals.
Best Wishes and we look forward to assisting you on your next to Charleston.

Michael Perry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel for our family. It is right next to the city market and within walking distance to most sites. We got a good deal with valet parking and breakfast included with our suite. Valets were helpful. They gave us directions for a short cut for our way home. We loved Charleston!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTreebyHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Many thanks for your recent posting! We love to read such praise and appreciation of our property, location, and service. As you mention, the Doubletree by Hilton has a superb location that only compliments the quality of our guest space, beautifully appointed rooms and superior service. We are always ready when you are prepared to make your next reservation and look forward to having you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Michael Perry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews