We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Charleston Historic District
Ranked #47 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The title sums up why we chose this hotel for 3 nights in Charleston. It is ideally located and a reasonable price for city centre. We were on a long road trip and didn't want to smash our budget on expensive hotels, but with limited time to see locations we wanted convenience. We checked in and went to the motel rooms which were as expected - spacious enough for two, furnishings drab and well worn and certainly not very well cleaned. The Air Con was noisy and we struggled to sleep with it on but turning it off meant that the heat in the room was intense. Luckily, the lovely city of Charleston has sufficient charm to take your mind away from the sleeping arrangements. It does have a restaurant attached to it called Toast which is great for breakfast - get there before 9 and avoid the queues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,607 - 1,613 of 2,507 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room was very unkept, dirty and over all the property was very run down!!! The room was dirty, the cabinet under the sink was filthy and falling off the hinges! The hinges on the bathroom door were rusty and paint peeling off. All around the door knobs were dirty. Have stayed in several Days Inn and have never been in one this bad. Would NEVER stay here again!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Even though it's convenient to the historic district, do not book this hotel!!! It's filthy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Yeah it's tired and run down, but right by market street and the historic district. No parking charge and after all, I only use hotels for sleeping and showering which I did just fine.

Want a cheap hotel, stay here. Want the oldey worldey luxury, pay $100 more for the colonial style hotels per night.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jarrod254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Would not stay here again. The pool was very dirty, the parking was horrendous and the day before leaving, we had no towels left in our room. Although after calling the front desk, the towels were delivered. The pool look liked it hadn't been maintained in a long time and was filled with debris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deneen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Medical Area
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Historic District
4.6 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#23 of 62 in Charleston
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charleston Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston Historic District

Address: 155 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29401-3127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: £74 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston Historic District 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic district, this hotel exudes all the warmth and charm of historic Charleston. Like the city this hotel has retained all the character and history of its past. This hotel provides an excellent starting point for your shopping, touring, and dining venues. Southern hospitality and special comforts are what makes this Days Inn Historic Charleston the place to stay when visiting Charleston. Pet Friendly rooms are available with a nightly pet fee of $20. Parking is available with a nightly charge of $14 per car per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Charleston Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston - Days Inn Historic District Hotel Charleston
Days Inn Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing