We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbourview Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Francis Marion Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andrew Pinckney Inn(Charleston)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveller rating
1,828
287
68
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,828
287
68
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkwine and cheesewaterfront parkrooftop terracehistoric wingharbour viewharbourview roomm mswithin walking distancetempurpedic mattressbreakfast delivered to our roomeach morningperfect locationview of the waterlittle extrascontinental breakfastvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,508 - 1,513 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was our first trip to Charleston and it was great. The moment we pulled up out front we were greeted by two very friendly bellman. We then were helped inside and the kindness just continued throughout our stay. We were upgraded into one of the historic rooms at check in and it was beautiful. The breakfast was very good, as were the cookies at night and all of the other things they do during the day to make you feel welcome and comfortable. They are happy to recommend places to eat and help you with tours etc. I really had a great time. and hope to return very soon. If you don't choose Harbourview Inn you will really be missing out. The location is great. Thanks to everyone for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m00se09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-HarbourViewInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

We greatly appreciate your review of the HarbourView Inn and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are excited for you to return and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The complimentary breakfast croissants filled with ham and cheese, along with the fruit, were a wonderful treat, brought to the room. We had the same thing each morning of our stay. The staff were really nice and aimed to please.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Harbourside room. Check different sites to see if you can find a better deal. It was quite pricey, but we really enjoyed our stay.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-HarbourViewInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

We are grateful for your review of the HarbourView Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast delivered to your room each morning. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at the Harborview Inn in early January 2012. The accommodations were excellent. Though room was small and the bathroom a little dated both were impeccably maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable and the entire unit was spotless. Its an excellent location for seeing all of the historic area and it has a beautiful view of Charleston Harbour. The facility was only exceeded by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. We definitely would stay there again and we highly recommend the Harbourview Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-HarbourViewInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

We would like to thank you for choosing the HarbourView Inn for your recent two-night stay in Charleston. Your comments regarding your stay are appreciated and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope you will stay with us next time you visit Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My girlfriend and I decided to go to Charleston for a much needed girls weekend getaway. We left on a Saturday and arrived around 4 pm at their sister property who was unfortunately booked. The front staff offered to call Harbourview Inn to check availability. Harbourview had one room left. Upon our arrival, the staff was very friendly. We were quickly checked in to one of their beautiful, large historical rooms; Room 101. The room had a great view, was very clean, large bathroom, comfortable beds and bedding, and beautifully decorated. I loved the brick wall and large windows. The wine and cheese reception that evening was nice and simple but exactly what was needed after a long trip. The morning breakfast was simple but of good quality and room service arrived at the scheduled time. The next day the staff were very accomodating in that we checked out of our rooms at check out but were allowed to leave our car in their garage until we left later that afternoon around 2 pm. The valet kindly placed our luggage in the car and pulled the car out front when we were finally ready to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elephantdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-HarbourViewInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

We are delighted to hear about your girls’ weekend getaway. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the spacious rooms and services offered to the guests. Thank you for your review of the HarbourView and we hope you will come back and stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Perfect location and incredible service. I moved from another hotel to this one, and was extremely happy with my decision. This is a hidden gem in the heart of Charleston.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-HarbourViewInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbourview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

We are excited to hear about your weekend getaway. Thank you for choosing the HarbourView Inn and for your review of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews