We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service great food”
Review of Toast Restaurant

Toast Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 916 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
“Great service great food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Erica was such an awesome server. Great experience. Delicious seafood omelet. Definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToddPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,133
    1,229
    550
    205
    151
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Point, New York
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We have been there several times for breakfast and dinner. Good is always good. Fast friendly service. Easy place to walk to in the historical district,

Helpful?
Thank SteveLandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oh Yummy”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I and a girlfriend decided to try Toast breakfast menu, all I can say is yummy, great food, awesome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamona22860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a small quaint spot on Meeting St. The food was delicious, our entire table ordered the shrimp po boy as they were listed as a signature dish. The fries were perfect, crispy and not greasy. We were not disappointed! The service was just as good our server was new to the restaurant but she was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. We tried the coconut cake and the chocolate cream pie for desert and they were both delicious. This was a wonderful little spot we will definitely try again the next time we are in Charleston.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Solid breakfast spot.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Service was wonderful and owner was visited to make certain our visit was great. Truly friendly staff and tasty breakfast. Try an omelet. Or the surf and turf breakfast which offers a lot of food and mouth watering combination.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoyntonOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toast Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Toast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing