We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$284
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$148
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,381)
Filter reviews
2,381 results
Traveller rating
1,629
474
143
81
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,629
474
143
81
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomrooftop barart tourresident artistmilk and cookiescomplimentary sherryvendue rangemain buildingwaterfront parkfree bikessouthern breakfastno windowwine receptiongas fireplaceperfect locationqueen roomfrench quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,707 - 1,712 of 2,381 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Comfortable room good breakfast and great rooftop bar and grill. great location you can walk everywhere.Lots of good restaurants and places to eat.Enjoyed taking the boat over to see the Yorktown.We shopped for hours in all the shops and in tha market.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We just spent a weekend in Charleston in a King fireplace room at the Vendue Inn. Service was great. It's also in a perfect location for sightseeing. We walked everywhere. Good restaurants and tours just outside the door. We also loved (and spent lots of time at) the rooftop bar. Fun atmosphere and again, very convenient.
I rarely go back to the same hotel, but actually could see us returning to the Vendue Inn.
The only thing was that our bed was SO SO soft! Like - a little too much fluff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yellotail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I highly recommend the Vendue Inn to anyone looking for the southern hospitality Charleston is known for. I had planned this trip months in advance for mine and my wife's anniversary. I made a small note in the booking process telling them what we were in town for. Susie and her staff took it upon themselves to make sure that I new they cared about it being a special weekend for us. In our room they had champagne and a note of congratulations on 14 years together. This at no extra cost. The staff welcomed us warmly and are very knowledgable, able to answer any question we had whether it be about the inn or the city. Valet parking was easy and affordable. With all the good things I have to say about the inn the 9:00 cookies and milk may actually be the reason we stay there next time. They were delicious. Location is great, walking distance from the water, all the best restaurants and history of downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjhelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

What a great location, close to great restaurants and shops. You are in the middle of everything at the Vendue Inn.
Our room was on the small side but the location made up for it. Breakfast was good but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed two nights recently and I can honestly say this was one of my favorite B&B experiences. The bellman who welcomed us had a vast knowledge of the area and gave great recommendations. He also remembered our names throughout the stay and demonstrated a warmth rarely seen these days in travel.
The rooms were cozy and the bed was very comfortable. It felt like you were staying in a guestroom at a close friend's home. It was fun to be able to go up to the Rooftop Bar and have amazing views of the city. I have already recommended the Vendue to my parents who will be travelling to the area soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_p_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews