We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay in Charleston and at the Planters Inn”
Review of Planters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Planters Inn
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Loved our stay in Charleston and at the Planters Inn”
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My wife and I just returned from a 4 day weekend stay in Charleston at the Planters Inn. We had a wonderful time and were treated exceptionally well by everyone at the Planters. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. We looked forward each night to the different treats that awaited us with soft music playing. The staff was constantly looking to help with dinner reservations or recomendation, suggestions for things to do or even just to do anything you asked. Everyone was friendly and courteous. We will return and stay again.
Special note of Darren(?) who worked the front desk who made many great suggestions and expedited dinner reservations for us

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planters_Inn, management at Planters Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2010
It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to have you back in our lovely city.

Emmanuel Gardinier
Managing Director
Planters Inn & Peninsula Grill
Relais & Chateaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    226
    93
    34
    11
See reviews for
239
1,094
39
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, Ny
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

My wife and I just spent 6 wonderful days staying at Planter’s Inn. The rooms were large, sunny and well appointed, particularly liked the four-poster bed. The customer service was outstanding from the staff who cleaned your room to the front desk, which was always helpful with suggestions and directions. While you are paying a price for it, this kind of attention to the customer is hard to find these days. The location is excellent for exploring the historic district and the shops in the market. There were lots of great restaurants nearby, with Peninsula Grill first on our list as our splurge dinner. I would highly recommend Planter’s Inn for a relaxing and carefree upscale place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoryBuff314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planters_Inn, management at Planters Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2010
Thank you so much for your kind comments, and we hope to see you soon back with us. It was a real treat to have been able to spend time with you and your charming wife. I particularly enjoyed our conversations.

Emmanuel Gardinier
Managing Director
Planters Inn & Peninsula Grill
Relais & Chateaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I was in Charleston the weekend of March 5, 2010 with a friend. I had stayed at Planters a few years ago and was impressed with the service, so I recommended it to my friend. I was very disappointed that the service had declined so much - especially when it comes to the parking situation! The bellmen, most of them very young, were rude and had no interest in service! In fact, they did not even accompany us to our room when we checked in and did not even offer to help with our bags. On Saturday afternoon, we came back to the hotel, and there was no one to even park our car. This is a HUGE problem since they demand valet parking and charge $18 a day plus automatic gratuity!!! When the older bellman asked one of the younger bellmen to park the car, he said "I am unavailable" and hurried off. To complete the horrible experience, they even lost our car when we checked out!! After an hour, they finally located it, and then it took forever for someone to bring it up. They simply ignored us during this entire period. This is a shame for a hotel that prides itself on service. When you are paying top dollar, this is simply unacceptable!!! We go to Charleston every year for the Food & Wine Festival. Last year, we stayed at the aLoft in North Charleston and paid 1/3 of what we did at Planters but had far superior service!!! Pathetic! I will never stay here again and never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CantonGaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planters_Inn, management at Planters Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate issue we had locating your car. Our Hotel Manager who was with you that whole time to solve that issue and who refunded the parking fee, has reworked our parking operation to make sure this type of situation will not happen again.

Emmanuel Gardinier
Managing Director
Planters Inn & Peninsula Grill
Relais & Chateaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Spent 2 nights at The Planters Inn, in July 2008. It fits well into the classic market area. The staff was wonderful as were the rooms. I'm sure my stay here helped my great experience of exploring Charleston. Hope to one day get back!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smogunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planters_Inn, management at Planters Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2010
Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to have you back in our charming city soon.

Emmanuel Gardinier
Managing Director
Planters Inn & Peninsula Grill
Relais & Chateaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Once again, we enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Planters Inn. We look forward to it every year and are never disappointed. The Staff are professional and very nice..the tea in the Lounge is always good and our Penthouse King room is divine. You can not get a better location either! It is right in the centre of things, beside the Market. While there, the fireplace needed to be fixed..they did so quickly. The real gem here, as well, is Chef Carter's food at the Peninsula Grill. We have eaten here many times and he just keeps on delivering the very best food. His Sommelier is superb and his Waitstaff are all so professional and knowledgeable. Their wine list alone would be worth a visit! Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaMapleleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planters_Inn, management at Planters Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2010
It was a pleasure to have you again with us. We look forward to welcome you back next year.
Emmanuel Gardinier
Managing Director
Planters Inn & Peninsula Grill
Relais & Chateaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

For the price and reviews, we were expecting more out of this hotel. The lobby is nice, but the room was dark and fairly basic. The bedding was of a higher quality, and the room was clean, but we could not understand why this is classified as a luxury hotel. There was no fridge in the room and it became a huge hassle to refrigerate a cup of yogurt for our little boy. The hotel also places a bear on the bed and says it is to borrow while staying at the Inn, but that you can purchase your own from the hotel. As most parents would agree, we did not appreciate the manipulative set up to buy the overpriced bear.
We decided to check out early and seek out a hotel that either a)cost less for the same level of amenities or b)cost the same but provided greater comfort and convenience. The manager (who didn't bother to come out of his office) initially refused to refund our credit card for the unused nights but the lady at the front desk quietly agreed to it after my father (who lives in Charleston) started asking if the owner was about and referred to him by name.
While this place was by no means a dump, it was not a child friendly hotel, nor did it offer the comforts and amenities one would expect from a hotel of this caliber.

Also, the elevator is very small--which didn't bother us but could be a challenge for someone with a stroller or a wheelchair.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnniePaulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planters_Inn, management at Planters Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2010
Thank you for your comments as it helps us improve our service.
We do offer fridges in the rooms on request at no cost, many families come to stay with us, and we are happy to bring them anything that makes their stay more comfortable.

Emmanuel Gardinier
Managing Director
Planters Inn & Peninsula Grill
Relais & Chateaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2010

If you are downtown for business and have a choice stay at the Charleston Place. It will give a business travel much better options for room service, a gym (which this hotel lacks and is very important to me), and a spa.

Also, i thought we had gotten past the days of big metal keys. To get to my floor i had to pull out the key every time to operate the elevator or to access the stairs. i appreciate the need for security, and they probably have no other option, but i just prefer modern plastic keys that don't go off when going through courthouse metal detectors and are easy to carry when going for a run.

i also like to have a coffee maker in my room which this hotel lacked.

Now, if you are liesure traveling you may find this hotel nice and friendly. i had no problem at all with the staff, i just don't think this is a good business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planters_Inn, management at Planters Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2010
Thank you for your frank review, we wish we had more room to have a Spa and a fitness, we are however limited in our space in our 1844 building. We do offer in room massages and can recommend a fitness no even a block away.

Emmanuel Gardinier
Managing Director
Planters Inn & Peninsula Grill
Relais & Chateaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 62 in Charleston
2,828 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 62 in Charleston
3,148 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 62 in Charleston
2,021 reviews
Market Pavilion Hotel
#9 of 62 in Charleston
1,401 reviews
The Spectator Hotel
#6 of 62 in Charleston
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn

Property: Planters Inn
Address: 112 N Market St, Charleston, SC 29401-3157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#6 Business Hotel in Charleston
#7 Family Hotel in Charleston
#10 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Planters Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holding court in the very heart of Charleston's famed Historic District, the 64-room Planters Inn Relais & Châteaux is the city's iconic grande dame hotel. Uniformed doormen welcome every arrival, ushering guests inside the gloriously restored circa 1844 building to a sanctuary of elegant style and genteel service. Voted #1 Best U.S. Boutique Hotel by readers of Travel + Leisure magazine, Planters Inn is a world of civility, sumptuous cuisine, and cultural pursuits. Soaring ten-foot ceilings, dozens of working fireplaces, and a stunning collection of antiques and Baker Historic Charleston décor, including a sumptuous four poster bed in every guest room, create a luxurious ambiance described by Travel + Leisure as "akin to an overnight with well-to-do friends in their old Charleston mansion." Hushed tones of buttercream, Lowcountry greens, and pale powder blue paint the walls, while raw silk fabrics frame the windows. There's also more to Planters Inn than meets the eye: A hidden courtyard illuminated by flickering carriage lanterns provides a beguiling entry to Peninsula Grill, the city's foremost dining experience. Planters Inn and Peninsula Grill are longstanding members of Relais & Châteaux, the exclusive collection of luxury boutique hotels and gourmet restaurants located in the world's most romantic, most cultured, and most memorable destinations. Are you excited for your getaway to Charleston? We are excited to welcome you to Planters Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Planters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing