We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome time!”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Hotel is wonderful, very clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent even on the most crowded weekend of the year, Easter. We stayed in a double whirlpool suite and it had to be the largest room ever! Parking lot a little tricky to get into but great once you figure it out. Breakfast was wonderful and even with a packed house we had a very quiet stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spazen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    258
    60
    20
    14
See reviews for
333
332
33
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The staff is rude.. The is not enough parking and cars are parked upon the curbs and the overflow parking is across a busy highway ... Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jkvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay and getting the bigger suite was a great choice for our family!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Housold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoff, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Our night at the Comfort Suites West Ashley was perfect. We were greeted by the General Manager who was very professional and curteous. Our room was very well decorated, very big and very clean and lead to a wonderful evening on the town, which was only a $16 cab ride to the market. We don't have many trips away from the kids so this was just a wonderful weekend!. Oh, and the Jacuzzi was a nice touch. This hotel receives an A+ in our book Thank you for your hospitality, it was greatly appreciated!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris081107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here overnight on the latest leg of our tour of the south eastern states. We had a large ground floor corner room with floor to ceiling windows - very comfortable with a 37" flat screen TV and sitting area. With swimming pool, free wi-fi and free buffet breakfast this puts the British budget chains to shame. We found all the staff we met, at reception, in the breakfast room and the maids to be very friendly - we would definitely come back if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank instoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very pleasant stay in a room with a hot tub. Huge room tastefully decorated. Very quiet. Wide screen TV, hot tub microwave & fridge. Lots of drawer space. My wife's first reaction: "We could live here!" Nuf said. Loved the location a few miles from all the auto and foot traffic of the historic area. Only the breakfast was average. Also, the planners forgot to leave enough space for all the cars, so if you are one of the last 30 cars, you will have to "make a space". There is no street parking.

Room Tip: Seriously consider the hot tub rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fastman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This hotel was amazing. Comfort Suites is not what people have in mind for luxury but wow its nice. I will be honest I paid 129.99 a night for my room and it was worth every penny. The staff knew the meaning of treating customers like want to be treated. The room reminded me of a suite even though I bought a normal room. The free breakfast was outstanding..offered things other than begals and cereal. Location was ok...centrally located in West Ashley...it took maybe max 15 minutes to get downtown. I could seriously have summed up this in two words SIMPLY AMAZING!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#38 of 61 in Charleston
245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston /  West Ashley
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites West of the Ashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Property: Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Address: 2080 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407-6287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#13 Family Hotel in Charleston
#15 Business Hotel in Charleston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites West of the Ashley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites West of the Ashley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites West Of The Ashley Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing