We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Nearby Hotels
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harbourview Inn(Charleston)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andrew Pinckney Inn(Charleston)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
560
275
65
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
275
65
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolchoice hotelsdowntown charlestonsales managerthe breakfast areacitadel mallfolly beachshort driveroad noisean easy drivebusiness centersitting areatwo queen bedswould stay here againhistoric districtnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

spent the weekend for 30th birthday; staff were very friendly, (receptionist assisted in finding places for much needed spas and salons, and tourist areas to see) secure system for entry into hotel after hours; room was excellent; free breakfast offered were warm and had a great selection

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesWA, Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. I will certainly let our staff know of your fine compliment on our rooms and service. We look forward to possibly seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We selected this hotel because we didn't want to pay the higher rates for a hotel in the tourist district - it was an easy 10 minute drive downtown. The breakfast was just okay - we usually get a little more variety. The rooms were clean and quiet. This fulfilled our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramerog5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

From the front desk service, to the pool, it was wonderful! The room was spacious and comfortable, for a family of five. The pool was great and not very crowded. The free breakfast great, and close to charleston, making it a great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger than the regular rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for you great compliment on our front desk service and our property. i will make sure that your compliment is passed on to the staff. Hope you will come back soon and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Went to Charleston for a weekend getaway. This hotel is only a short drive from all of the Charleston sites and attractions. There is also plenty of chain restaurants and shopping near this hotel including an indoor mall. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was not bad but standard. Room had lots of space with 2 queen beds. The only negatives I could find was that the indoor pool was very small and parking was a problem if you got back to the room late. All in all it was a good stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteelCiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel from July 29th to August 3rd, 2012. We (my parents and I) had a 2 queen suite and the bedroom had 2 queen beds, a closet, desk, and a large flat screen today. Our bathroom was absolutely HUGE, with a standup shower and a jacuzzi tub. The living room included a couch and chair, end table, coffee table, large flat screen tv with dresser, Mircowave and refrigerator. The room was very nice, better than most high end hotels we have stayed at. It was incredibly clean and the staff were helpful. It was in a good location, right next to Highway 17, which took you anywhere. It was about 15 minutes to the closest beach and close to downtown, but far enough away you didn't have to deal with excessive traffic. Very quiet hotel. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessica528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews