We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Motel....!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Lake City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Motel....!”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We went to Charleston,SC to celebrate my husband's Birthday! We had planned on staying at this hotel for only 1 night...however, all the staff were so helpful and nice to us that we changed our plans. Charlene was a wonderful help to us as well as the people we met at check in,,,I think her name was Kim....this motel was very clean, well appointed, and very close to the historic area of Charleston,,,,we will definitely stay here again....!!!

Room Tip: think the rooms are large and quiet in the south side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1020will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for such a great review on Kim and Charlene . I will make sure that your compliment is passed on to them. They are a great asset to our hotel. We look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    257
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
329
328
33
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, PA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Spent a week at the Comfort Suites and we were totally delighted with the entire experience. The room was clean, well furnished, and very comfortable. Housekeeping was efficient and did a great job. The hotel should be proud of their staff especially Kimberly at the front desk. She is one of the nicest, friendliest, helpful people around and she made the visit that much more enjoyable. She made you feel very welcome. The breakfast was very good and included hot items daily. The staff taking care of the breakfast area was very good. Once again friendly and helpful and making sure you had everything you needed. The hotel is outside of Charleston itself but the city is just a short drive and no problem at all. Other attractions in the area are also easy to get to. We would definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for your kind words about Kimberly one of our front desk staff. I will make sure I relay your compliment to her. Thanks for staying and we we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here for one night while visiting Charleston. Room was very clean. Window faced the main road but was pretty quiet. Breakfast had a good selection. Great location, short drive to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdani83583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, NC
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband & I only originally booked one night in case we didn't like it and would want to stay else where. We stayed 3 nights. Everyone was very, very friendly. The hotel was nicely decorated, the room was clean and quiet and we felt very welcome. The breakfast was good with many choices. A little lacking on the wake up calls. We asked for 2 of them on the first 2 days and only got one so we over slept. The third day, we only asked for one and never got it but we woke up anyway. We would recommend this anyone. AAA or military discounted.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Ridge
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2012

i would like to commend Charlene and Angela for their friendliness. It was refreshing to see their smiles and upbeat attitudes. We had intended to stay one night but wound up staying three. They took care of our every need. The eating area was clean and the attendant was always helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and roomy.
We wanted a place that was close to downtown but didn't want the congestion, this place certainly met our wants. We will definitely stay here when we visit Charleston again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ontheroad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for your kind words about Angela and Charlene.I am so glad they made your stay enjoyable and that you were able to even make it longer. It was a pleasure having you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and i are here for our 17th anniversary and have to say our stay was very satisfying. The breakfast was average but i will definitely be staying here again. Thanx to Meagan for help making us feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheltoe19028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for the great compliment on Megan our front desk representative. I am so glad that she made you feel like you were home away from home. We look forward to possibly seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I would like to thank Charlene at the Comfort Suites for being so nice! She gave us a discount on the room price and we ended up staying 2 nights instead of one. She was great! The breakfast was awesome and the rooms were relaxing! We have a family of four and had plenty of room in the suite. Great hotel, great service, great location, great breakfast!!

Room Tip: The suites were very big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrystal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#37 of 62 in Charleston
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston /  West Ashley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 62 in Charleston
1,174 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites West of the Ashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Property: Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Address: 2080 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407-6287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#13 Family Hotel in Charleston
#15 Business Hotel in Charleston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites West of the Ashley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites West of the Ashley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites West Of The Ashley Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing