We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Nearby Hotels
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$262
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
559
275
65
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
275
65
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolchoice hotelsdowntown charlestonsales managerthe breakfast areacitadel mallfolly beachshort driveroad noisean easy drivebusiness centersitting areatwo queen bedswould stay here againhistoric districtnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

What a pleasure to find this hotel. We normally stay at Kiawah Island, but due to last minute planning on a busy weekend, it was great! Clean with extremely comfortable beds. However, it was the staff that impressed me most. Friendly and helpful, especially when my daughter left her mobile phone, somewhere on property and dead. The staff member who found it charged it and found my contact to get it back to us. I think most places would have stuck it in a drawer and forgotten about it. Thank you, Thank you! A teenager traveling with her mom, without her phone, is a pitiful sight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Our staff member Christyan found the phone and I will certainly let her know how appreciated it was. I am so glad it was found and all turned out well. Again thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed a couple nights at this hotel in Charleston after carefully researching all options. While the hotel was nothing special, it was clean and very well priced considering its only a few miles to downtown Charleston!
The parking lot was a bit tricky to get into and if there is any event in the banquet room the parking lot becomes a zoo, and parking in their backup area across the multilane highway is a tricky adventure.
Breakfast was good but seating is limited.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

All in all my stay here was spectular. Everyone here is so nice and friendly. They make it seem like home; kind of my home away from home. Christyan was very efficient and a fast talker. She helped me out a lot with directions to the beaches and restuarants in the area. She is a plus at the front desk. The breakfast was awesome so much to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesWA, General Manager at Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you for your wonderful compliment on our front desk representative Christyan. She is quite an asset to our hotel and am glad she made your stay an enjoyable one. I will see to it that your compliment is passed on to her. Thanks again for a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

In town for long weekend wedding anniversary trip with the trophy wife. First off, exterior and the grounds were in great shape! Upon entering the lobby we were greeted! I know that sounds lame, but it is a rarity these days to be welcomed at any establishment. The front desk was top notch head and shoulders above those guys downtown. Always greeted with a smile. Housekeeping staff was super nice. Very nice lady working the desk was always complimenting my wife's hair, which she ate up. Continental breakfast hours seemed to be extended which was great! Most places similar only go from around 6am to 6:15 am. Lot of dorky white people around during breakfast behaving like they didn't know how to make a bowl of cereal without someone holding their hands..it was almost like they were disoriented. Was a little distracting when I was trying to scarf my biscuits and gravy. Then there was this nice young lady with her two kids the one young lad was all like "ma...I wanna be Lady Gaga!!!" over and over...was somewhat disturbing but hey it's 2013... Do You. Can't recommend this hotel enough if you are wanting to enjoy yourself in Charleston and not break the bank. The location is perfect! Easy commute to Folly Beach, Historic District, etc. Thanks to all the staff for a great weekend. Looks like I will be making the trip for business purposes once a month to the Chuck so I'll be certain to book here again. Thanks Again guys!!! Great job! Oh 4 out of five stars due only no hot tub/spa in the pool area totally out of you're control, no biggie.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brentmab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We arrived late at night to find no parking in the small parking lot. Upon check in we inquired about additional parking. We were told that we could park across the street because the hotel owns the lot (across a busy 4 lane intersection) or park "on the curbs". There were several cars already parked on the curbs making it hard to find a space. We found one under the awning at the front of the hotel but felt weird about parking there. Once we entered our hotel we found that we did not have toiletries and towels. We called the front desk and they upgraded our room instead of bringing us towels. The lady on duty that night (after Charlene) was very helpful telling us the places to visit, eat, etc. The breakfast is mostly continental with eggs and sausage. A variety of breads and sweets, yogurt, cereal and fruits await you. There is additional seating to the side if there are no open seats in the breakfast area. This hotel is just down the road from a mall and about 10-15 minutes from down town. All in all I would visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redhll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews