We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Mill, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The clerk was very pleasant and thoughtful. After a long business workday, she was kind enough to put me in a quiet corner room. The room was very comfortable. Even though I was only there for one night, I will definitely look here first when my travels bring me back to Charleston.

Room Tip: Corner suites on higher floors were quiet and very comfortable. Even had a nice view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    244
    67
    26
    21
See reviews for
188
205
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were there for a week. Staff was awesome. Great value. Easy to get to downtown. Great views of the marina. Rooms were great. Parking under the property was great if you are able to score a spot. Close to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean room and great location. The free breakfast buffet and free shuttle into downtown Charleston were great amenities. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LouisBlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our first time in SpringHill Suites and we were very pleased and surprised. Staff were very helpful and inviting on checking in. The suite was inviting and the beds were superb. Everything was clean and convenient. The view of the boats and water was very pleasing and relaxing. The free shuttle to downtown was a wonderful surprise. When we were ready to come back to SpringHill, we called the driver, Stanley, and he picked us up. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast room staff were very friendly and kept everything stocked. We look forward to our next SpringHill stay.

Room Tip: Great view from the fourth floor, dock side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. Over all it worked well for us. Room and hotel was clean and looked recently remodeled. Pool water was very cloudy. Hot tub was really hot and jets would not stay on. Breakfast was included and had lots if options to choose from. Enjoyed cookies in late afternoon and free coffee. Staff helpful. Rooms clean. Like that the vanity and sink were separate from shower and toilet area. Had a nice sitting area with the desk and kitchen area with fridge and microwave. We found the bed area was very small it was crowded at the foot of the bed where the closet was located and nowhere to put our suitcases. Our room had a small balcony that overlooked the swampy low land. We enjoyed standing out there and getting fresh air and looking at the marsh and skyline. Location was very convenient for us even though it was not downtown it was very easy to navigate to the visitor center.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I arrived after a long day's drive so the welcoming check in agent was refreshing to deal with. The room was comfortable although I would have preferred a higher floor. A free shuttle to historic Charleston is available. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and offered a good variety of dishes. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Micova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean and adequate room, they were generous with the towels. Terrific breakfast, everything we wanted and more....not just coffee and a hard roll...grits, eggs, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, etc. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We took their recommendations and they were spot on. They really seem to love their city and happy to show it off.
The wine tasting was a nice touch, as were the lollipops at check-in to take home to the kids. I would stay there again.
It was nice that they offered a nightly shuttle to downtown so we could drink and not worry about driving, directions and finding parking.
Thank you Lindsay, Collin and Stanley for being so nice to us!

Room Tip: The king suite had a sofa bed. there is a mini kitchen with fridge. we could see the marina from ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Waterfront/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Charleston Marriott
Charleston Marriott
#37 of 61 in Charleston
1,107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Ashley River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview

Property: SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Address: 98 Ripley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7597
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Charleston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#37 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston Riverview, the ideal choice when traveling to Charleston for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Conveniently located near MUSC and Roper Hospital, you will find your inspiration at the SpringHill Suites. From the moment you enter this downtown Charleston hotel located 1.5 mi from the bustling historic district, you will find breathtaking views, old world charm, and unpretentious southern hospitality. Our spacious all-suite hotel's service amenities are designed to fit your lifestyle- with suites that are 25% bigger than average hotel rooms. We'll spoil you with amenities such as free WIFI, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary evening shuttle to the historic district (5pm-11pm), and an outdoor pool & whirlpool… just to name a few! So, what are you waiting for? Come stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott and let us show you what Charleston is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing