We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location of the hotel to the Harbour in the center of the city is more distant that is informed in the website of the hotel. But the hotel offers shuttle to city center. There is free parking avaible.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MullerColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear MullerColorado,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent travel experience with us as well as other travelers on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback.

While we are not in the historic district, we are a short 2-3 miles to the heart of it. I will review our websites to ensure that this information is clear for other guests as well, and I am certainly sorry if this caused any confusion. I am happy, however, that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle and hopefully our other wonderful amenities!

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston Downtown/Riverview and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours In Hospitality,

Erin Thomson
Sales Manager
erin.thomson@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. We particularly liked the shuttle to downtown Charleston. We will come back if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family walked in without reservations and there was a welcoming feeling. The rooms are very clean and spacious, beds are comfortable, just a few minutes from downtown and Folly beach and the staff is friendly, they helped us find the quickest place to watch sports and have good food. This was the second time I stayed at this location and I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

A good place to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the downtown historic area. You can park your car onsite and never have to drive into downtown which can be quite challenging with narrow one way streets and parking. The hotel has a shuttle to/from downtown operating from 5p to 11:45p. And a wonderful car service that will take you in for a flat fee of $10 and drop off or pick up at your chosen destination. The rooms on the water side have a wonderful view. We experienced a minor problem after our arrival and the staff was very responsive and accomodating. We will stay again next year!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ceeglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is clean, well appointed, comfortable, and a great value for what you get. The staff greeted us at check-in with a welcome bag of goodies for Elite members and were very helpful in reference of things to do during our stay (Annie was especially nice and helpful). The shuttle service runs to Downtown beginning at 5pm and is very convenient. If you need taxi service to Downtown, Ross Transportation is reliable and fare was ten dollars. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking marina offer nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boycebrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loved this hotel. Would recommend to everyone. The shuttle service was a nice perk. We used the shuttle each evening to go to downtown Charleston. Breakfast was great. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Very nice view from our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a "Marina View" room. We stayed on the third floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great place! The staff was very helpful in providing info on things to do and where to eat. Direction cards were printed for a lot of places which was terrific. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The added bonus was the shuttle downtown everyday. We will return!

Room Tip: 4th floor has balconies which was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kytbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Waterfront/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Medical Area
0.7 mi away
Charleston Marriott
Charleston Marriott
#30 of 61 in Charleston
1,146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview

Address: 98 Ripley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7597
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Charleston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#37 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £102 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston Riverview, the ideal choice when traveling to Charleston for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Conveniently located near MUSC and Roper Hospital, you will find your inspiration at the SpringHill Suites. From the moment you enter this downtown Charleston hotel located 1.5 mi from the bustling historic district, you will find breathtaking views, old world charm, and unpretentious southern hospitality. Our spacious all-suite hotel's service amenities are designed to fit your lifestyle- with suites that are 25% bigger than average hotel rooms. We'll spoil you with amenities such as free WIFI, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, shuttle to the historic district (at a small fare), and an outdoor pool & whirlpool… just to name a few! So, what are you waiting for? Come stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott and let us show you what Charleston is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing