We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Charleston Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Planters Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Indigo Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,376)
Filter reviews
3,376 results
Traveller rating
2,355
587
256
120
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,355
587
256
120
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelpalmetto cafethoroughbred clubretractable roofbeautiful hotelrenovated roomroom serviceluxury hotelsouthern charmjunior suiterooftop poolking streetbell staffthe concierge levelturn down servicefitness centerheart of downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,846 - 1,851 of 3,376 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

OMG - yes breathtaking

Ok so in this life you get what you pay for and we spent that little extra as my wife loves the Orient Express and the link between them

Stunning Stunning Stunning

If you can go there you just have to do it, the rooms are beautiful and the hotel is beautiful.

We did not want to leave.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Muke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We love everything about this hotel. Perfectly located so you can walk to everything in old historic Charleston. The rooms are luxurious, service is unbelievable, and everone working here seems to love being here and helping you.
One of the few times at breakfast anywhere where I was asked what type of coffee I wanted, then they french press it at the table.
I travel alot and ghis is near the top.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent. Our favorite place to stay when visiting Charlestown South Carolina. The staff is incredible, extremely comfortable rooms, located in the heart of Charleston. Within walking distance of every where you would like to be on the peninsula.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful hotel for an anniversary weekend, centrally located in downtown Charleston, this hotel has great restaurants and bars, many restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff were very courteous and attentive. Awesome indoor pool and spa located on same level. Would stay here again. :)

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Nahbi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had not been to the hotel in 10 years. What a mistake. This hotel - physically and their staff - provide the MOST fantastic experience you could hope for.
The rooms are serene and beautiful. If the town were not so great I would have wanted to stay in the hotel!
This hotel is just wonderful. I travel a lot. This place never disappoints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlesatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews