We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twice in one weekend!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bagel Shop - CLOSED

The Bagel Shop
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: New York Taste, Southern Style. Serving traditional NY breakfast and lunch with Southern Charm from 7:30am to 3:30pm daily. Online ordering now available.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Twice in one weekend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Choices for early morning breakfast in Charleston are slim. We wandered off of King Street and found the bagel shop. The bagel and cheese choices were myriad. The bagel and egg sandwich was tasty. Choices of fresh fruit and coffees available. We went right back the next morning!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CofCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
249 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great spot for quick breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Water boiled bagels are hard to find, but they are here and scrumptious, breakfast plates including scrambled eggs also available and tables to sit and enjoy your food and access free wifi.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank littlepepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Bagels and Convenient Breakfast Near C of C”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This bagel restaurant is right on the College of Charleston campus. The bagels themselves are very good, but the service can be slow, especially if it gets crowded. Nevertheless, a good value and convenient place for breakfast if visiting the College of Charleston.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreLePlume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic bagel shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

It's appropriately named, this is a basic bagel shop. That being said the bagels were good and fresh and they had a good selection. The place was empty when we went but I would imagine it is very busy when college of Charleston is in session because it's on campus.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meelieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

I came here in the morning with my two kids. Granted we are not your ideal customers. The customer service here was awesome! They were wonderful and so very kind. They went out of their way to make the kids bagels just for them. I had an awesome omelette. Thank you for such warm service and great food! I will be back next visit to Charleston!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluesusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bagel Shop also viewed

Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing