We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We needed one more night in Charleston and found this hotel in the historic district It was convenient for everything, staff were wonderful and very accommodating.
Rooms were spacious and well appointed, like other hotels in Charleston double beds only we would have liked Queen, otherwise everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kini49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,043 - 2,049 of 3,491 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile


The hotel is true to the pictures on Tripadvisor.

Pros:

•Our bellhop, Stewart, was the best bellhop ever. He was super courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. He gave us very detailed info on where to eat, drink and see the sights.

•The hotel is centrally located

•Nice looking hotel

Cons:

•Room 237 had a loud buzzing noise. A man said that he was coming to check on it, but he never came. After 30 min., we called the front desk again. This time they moved us to room 511. No buzzing noise.

•No towel hooks or towel bar in the bathroom.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SteelCityDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for a conference recently. During the entire 3 day stay there was no phone service in the hotel. I left my Iphone charger in my room; realizing it as soon as I got to the airport. I called the hotel immediately and they said a charger was not found in the room. I know exactly where I left it and when I got home and unpacked it wasn't there so where is it exactly?

The rooms are nicely decorated but small as would be expected in a historic hotel. Staff is friendly and location is good. I think this hotel needs improvement to be considered a Grand Hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank anneb1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at the Mill's House for 6 nights in late May/early June. The lobby and courtyard area are beautiful. It was lovely to eat several meals out-of-doors. The most fabulous thing about this hotel is the location--in the historic district within very easy walking distance of the water, historic homes, and fabulous restaurants. The room was fine. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but it was very clean. The staff was most helpful--especially the bellmen and the concierge. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wonderful building, great location. My stay was great. The room was super clean and the bed very comfortable. No Golf Channel. Could not watch Basketball or Hockey Play Offs. Breakfast server was upset someone at our table got her own water. This was due to inability to receive water. Not a big issue though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Pearl8882014 S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Chamocumanes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#18 of 61 in Charleston
2,879 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Market Pavilion Hotel
#7 of 61 in Charleston
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrew Pinckney Inn
#21 of 61 in Charleston
1,645 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,279 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 61 in Charleston
2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel

Address: 115 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 29401-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#17 Business Hotel in Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in Charleston
#18 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £143 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill House Charleston Sc
Mills House Hotel
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn
Mills Charleston
Mill House Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing