We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Mills House has the feel of the Old South.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Mills House has the feel of the Old South.”
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The Mills House made me feel like I was a welcome family visitor. The rooms are clean. The staff is pleasant. Our view was beautiful. There is an outside courtyard, lovely furniture, beautiful lighting and a delightful restaurant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woweem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,679
    1,033
    350
    151
    59
See reviews for
786
1,356
86
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charleston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The hotel was very nice,clean,close to many attractions and great places to eat.We had a ground floor room with a small balcony next to the pool.The pool is small but very pretty with showers and dressing rooms.The room was large with very comfotable beds.The decor was antique reproduction furniture that was very Charleston.The staff was very nice and helpful.A really great place to stay downtown.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melonie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Loved my stay here! The staff was very attentive to all of our needs. The decor is upscale and elegant with all the amenities while maintaining its old world charm. The Mills House is located right in the historic district so you can walk 80% of the places you need to visit. Not only will I recommend Mills House to my friends but I will definitely stay here again myself!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XSsiveRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

A wonderful atmosphere, genteel but with all the amenities, in a great downtown location, within walking distance of all attractions and restaurants in the downtown.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgauthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

My wife and I love the Mills House. The rooms are great, it's close to a lot of things you want to see and do in historic Charleston. It's tough to beat the pool area and sun deck for reading, relaxing and cooling off. There's also a pleasant courtyard with a fountain where you can enjoy coffee or a drink while you reflect on the southern charm that this city has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redbirds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Our stay at the Mills House was probably on eof the best hotel experiences I have had. The service was outstanding. When you arrive you are greeted with a smile and you feel as if they actually are happy that you are staying. This feeling continues on throughout the stay. The hotel is in walking distance of just about everything that you would want to see in downtown Charleston. I just can't say enugh good things about this place. I will always stay at the Mills House when I am in Charleston!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docketfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I love coming to Charleston for many reasons. High on the list of reasons is the Mills House Hotel. Ideally situated on Meeting Street and brimming with historical significance, this hotel is unbelievable. Don't let the Holiday Inn brand influence you, this is a 4-star hotel in every sense, from the doorman and concierge to the restaurant staff and front desk. This is one of my favorite hotels anywhere, and the fact that it happens to be in Charleston--a town that knows hospitality--makes it a must-see.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#16 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Market Pavilion Hotel
#8 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel

Property: The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
Address: 115 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 29401-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#17 Business Hotel in Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in Charleston
#18 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill House Charleston Sc
Mills House Hotel
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn
Mills Charleston
Mill House Hotel Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing