We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Historic District
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect Choice!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Location, comfort and...Kevin! This hotel was the perfect choice for our first trip to Charleston. I just wish I had read more about the services that Kevin offers because I could have saved a lot of time by NOT researching the places to see and dine in Charleston. Kevin did it for me! He spent two hours going over the options available and listening to our comments so that he could plan a personalized experience. The evening trek through the back alleys of Charleston was a highlight as was the eco-tour of the marshes. Dinners at Hall's and The MacIntosh were outstanding. Too many highlights to mention...just trust Kevin.

One negative about the hotel are the small rooms in the renovated section of the hotel. The rooms facing the street are much larger and are not noisy. If you are staying for any longer than one or two nights, the closet space in the smaller rooms will not meet your needs.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mb82_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    482
    152
    35
    18
See reviews for
447
696
28
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Our first stay in this hotel was for two nights during the first week of May. Our fifth-floor room was lovely, clean & spacious, with a king-sized bed. Although we didn't need one, for some reason, we got a handicapped room. The desk clerk told us that this room has a larger bathroom, which turned out to be a very nice feature & very comfortable for two adults. Our room was around the corner from the elevator, actually backing onto the elevator shaft. This caused us some concern at first, because we thought that we might hear the elevator going up & down all night. Not so. We heard NO NOISE AT ALL from the elevator. Our room had a small refrigerator, which was handy for leftovers, but no microwave. Signs in the elevators informed us that the hotel cleans the duvet covers as well as the sheets after each guest's departure, which we thought was a great idea (very reassuring, knowing that if you sit or recline on top of the bedspread, you're not lying on stains). The hotel's breakfast off the lobby featured a nice spread in pleasant surroundings. Parking was in a garage directly behind the hotel, easily accessible from the hotel's front entryway. There was a lovely little patio in the back, surrounded by a high brick wall covered by ivy, with a water fountain in the center. We could see this from our room, & it looked like a lovely place to sit in the evening as the sun set & the air cooled. However, when we came downstairs & onto the patio, we discovered that it is a haven for smokers, who are not permitted to smoke elsewhere on the premises. So unless you are a smoker, the pretty patio is best enjoyed as a scenic view from a hotel window. Overall, this was quite a nice hotel. Its location was right at the edge of the Charleston Historic District, neat the College of Charleston.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SECh694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Courtyard Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear SECh694,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for coming to visit us in Charleston.

I am glad that all of the features of the hotel suited you well and that the room was to your liking. You did correctly point out that we do have a comfortable smoking area located between the hotel and upper parking deck. Because there is no smoking anywhere inside the hotel we wanted to be able designate an area where smoking is permissable.

We appreciate your business and feedback very much.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We agree with many other reviewers that the concierge, Kevin, is a gem. You must meet with him and he will plan every detail of your trip. There is another concierge, Elizabeth, at the hotel who is also very helpful and to give her some credit, it appears she has participated in the research that they've used to produce index cards with helpful hints for the top restaurants and attractions. They also have guides on the best restrooms, photo ops, cemetary drawings, etc. and a helpful trolley guide (the free trolley provided by the city is a godsend). The hotel is located just on the outer edge of the historic part of the city; although, there is a trolley stop right outside the hotel. We would have given the hotel 5 stars; however, we had a few issues. The first room they put us in (room 623). had a terrible moldy smell and was very unpleasant. We stayed in it for one night but then decided to complain. The front desk staff were very nice about it and switched us to another room that day which had no smell. We also had a minor problem the one morning we ate breakfast in the hotel bistro. I was given a carton of sour curdled milk which I poured on my cereal and it was really gross. They were very apologetic and immediately took care of it by giving me new milk and cereal but that was another unpleasant experience. Our housecleaning the 3rd night was not very good - they did not empty the trash (which had smelly banana peels and other garbage) and did not replace our empty toilet paper. To note some positives about this hotel - the internet access in the room was free with relatively fast response time, the HD TV and cable service was excellent, each room has a mini-frig (something we always look for), and all of the staff is very friendly and helpful. Another thing we look for in a hotel is a complimentary breakfast but it is not included here. Many of the chain hotels in most cities include a free breakfast and at these prices it seems reasonable that they would offer it here but it seems to not be the norm in most Charleston hotels. The nightly rates were generally more favorable than comparable Charleston hotels in the historic district .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PK_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Courtyard Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear PK_Maryland,

Thank you for your great comments and for recognizing Kevin and Elizabeth. We are fortunate to have 2 of the very best concierge in this great city and they both do an incredible job.

We also noted your feedback on some issues you experienced that were not so good. We believe we have discovered the source of that odor. We will also be sure to tighten up our details on milk dates and the housekeeping issues you noted.

Your review was very thorough and balanced the positive and negative. We cant always be perfect but we do have a team of dedicated associates that are working hard to continually get better and that understand what true southern hospitality really is.

Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Charleston.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We did not know what to expect, although we had heard many interesting comments about Charleston from friends. Finding Kevin's reviews online opened us to so many possibilities that we knew our time would be filled with great venues. His insight and suggestions were the reason we stayed at the Courtyard. He took the time to conference with us for about an hour by phone to help us plan our trip. At our arrival, he has prepared with the most organized assortment of information that we have experienced regarding the places we wanted to see and the restaurants where we would eat, right down to the recommendations of the foods that he had tried. While there were many highlights of our trip, at the top was a night time garden tour of homes that had uplit their gardens. This was an experience that we would have completely missed, if it had not been for Kevin's passion about the city. The daytime walking tour of the city was a completely different and complementary experience. Our Morris Island tour was another highlight on a fabulous day. We had it all to ourselves. We put ourselves into Kevin's hands for our dining choices as well and we had superb dinners. The she-crab soup and the filet mignon on the bone were properly recommended at 100% at Hall's. Don't miss the appetizers at Cypress and if you missed the Sugar Bakery for afternoon delights then you won't have a basis for comparing other bakeries. The mansions were past their peak in blooms due to the early spring but many other flowers and attractions held our attention. We drove home knowing that we will return and hope that Kevin is there with more suggestions.

Room Tip: There was no above column for evaluating Kevin's expertise and guidance but it was excellent and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Courtyard Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Western Enthusiast,

You might want to change your email address to Charleston Enthusiast since the sights and sounds of our great city have put you under the spell. That is certainly our hope when people come to visit and it appeared that you found it to your liking.

Thank you for pointing out the attractions and places you enjoyed the most and for recognizing Kevin's efforts. He doesn't miss a beat and if people will invest a little time with him, it will be well worth it.

Your last sentence was right on, and Kevin and the team will be ready for your return.

Enthusiastic Regards,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Maryland USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This trip brought my daughter from San Diego and myself from Maryland to find out if she would like to relocate to Charleston. I did some research, especially using trip advisor and because of all the glowing reviews and recommendations about the conceirge, Kevin McQuade, I booked this hotel. First of all, I can't say enough wonderful things about Kevin McQuade. He planned our trip perfectly. When we arrived, our first night included a personal night time tour of Charleston. This was fabulous!!!! I can't wait to bring my husband back for this one. Did I mention that this was Kevin's day off; however, he still met us at the hotel at 9 p.m., took us on this awesome tour, and then met with us to discuss the final points of our stay. UNHEARD of! I can honestly say that if it wasn't for his expertise, we wouldn't have had such a detailed, perfect stay. He can tell you where to eat,what's the best dish at the particular restaurant of choice, and so many other "hidden treasure" experiences that will knock your socks off. OH, did I mention, my daughter fell in love with Charleston and has started the process for her relocation. THANK YOU, KEVIN! Not only Kevin, but the rest of the hotel staff went our of their way to be kind, helpful and make our stay a memorable experience. The location of this hotel was simply perfect. We are platinum Marriott members and found this to be the nicest Courtyard to date. We don't like to camp. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the new updates made it very convenient for two women getting ready for a fabulous meal and night on the town each night. We will be returning to this hotel for years to come, without and doubt and recommending it our friends and family. My best advice is to contact Kevin in advance of your stay. He'll even do a three-way phone conference if needed, as he did for us between Charleston, San Diego, and Maryland. Over and above the call of duty!! p.s. Kevin's organization skills will blow you away. I can't explain all the details here, but trust me, you'll become a fan also. Safe travels :)

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor of the new section. We felt we didn't need the balcony because w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TROWE39850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Courtyard Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Trowe39850,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. Kevin continues to amaze all of us and he certainly went above and beyond to make your stay what sounded like an excellent adventure.

Kevin is very specific with each and every guest and he is very perceptive.

We look forward to when you return with your husband and I can guarantee you that Kevin will already have some new experiences ready for you to try.

See you soon!

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My wife and I were married on Friday the 20th of April and we jetted from Washington to Charleston for a quick trip before we had to hustle back to work.

This Marriott is sharp looking as it is fresh off a recent facelift from 2 years back. The rooms are comfortable, the beds, towels and sheets all superior in quality and cleanliness.

The main attraction attraction though, is the concierge Kevin McQuade. It seemed as if he would show up to work at 6am and work all the way through midnight as he is omnipresent. He shaped our itinerary towards our interests - lowcountry cooking (found at Cypress and Husk), strong flavorful coffee (Black Tap, which I highly recommend), and romantic adventure (late night walk through the lanes and back alleys South of Broad in monied Charleston).

He e-mailed the maitre d' at Husk on a lark @1:30am because we had a conflict of times for our reservation and he managed to get a response from her within 5 minutes, changing our resrvations at a restaurant where that would be unthinkable. Truthfully he is a national treasurer who has endeared himself to all Charlestonians from the looks of things. Just give the man the keys to the city.

He provided us a detailed map at every turn and even set-up a reservation for us in Savannah at the highly recommended Pink House. It did not disappoint.

Do not get sucked into the over-priced, much-hyped boutique hotels that Charleston offers. Stay at this Marriott and you will not miss out on a thing

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinwells42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Courtyard Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Colinwells42,

You have coined a new phrase, or at least the first time I have seen it...the "mini-moon!"

We congratulate you on your wedding and we send you the very best wishes for a long and happy marriage from our team here.

We were excited to read your review and it sounded like everything came together perfectly. Kevin was once again on point and you were able to experience the sights and some of the finest restaurants that Charleston has to offer.

Come see us again to celebrate an anniversary or anytime the mood grabs you! Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 758 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I looked at the rates for this hotel on their website before my weekend stay. At $259 per night there was no way I was going to be staying there. Went to Priceline and offered $149 for a 4-star in the historic district which was declined so I lowered my bid to a 3-star at the same $149 price and got this hotel.

At that price I was very happy. It's in a great location and the room was clean with a corner room facing Meeting St. right across from the COC arena. I think our room was actually one of the rooms that a previous reviewer was complaining about because of it's extra small size. There were only 2 of us so the size seemed fine for us. There was only a King Size bed which is all we needed. The AC cooled the room down nicely and the free internet was fast.

I enjoyed my weekend stay there even if I "DID" get the worst room in the joint!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmynatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Courtyard Charleston Historic District, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Tmynatt,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us here in Charleston.

As well-seasoned travelers like you know, there can be nights when a good offer is available on a 3rd party opaque website. Unfortunately, you never really know which hotel you are booking through that website and why we always recommend Marriott.com to book all of your hotel visits.

That said, for our hotel, the best night to try is on Sunday night - Wednesday nights. We are not a typical Courtyard by booking pattern. Our slower nights tend to be in the first and middle of the week. Weekends are almost always sold out here and it will always be very difficult to find any deals in the entire Historic District of Charleston.

I know that you were also being tongue in cheek with the smallest room comment. All of our rooms are not all the exact same size but they are well appointed.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
King Charles Inn
#16 of 62 in Charleston
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charleston Marriott
#36 of 62 in Charleston
1,124 reviews
Ansonborough Inn
#12 of 62 in Charleston
939 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Historic District

Property: Courtyard Charleston Historic District
Address: 125 Calhoun St, Charleston, SC 29401-3511
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charleston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#27 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Charleston Historic District hotel in downtown Charleston is just steps from King Street boutique shopping, SPAWAR, Boeing and the Charleston Joint Base. It also boasts the largest Marriott Meeting space in the Historic District and offers flexible event space perfect for anything from board meetings to black-tie affairs. Our downtown Charleston hotel's exciting location makes anytime the perfect time to visit this charming Southern jewel. Conveniently located near I-26 and I-526, this Charleston hotel's historic downtown location offers breathtaking cityscapes and attractions that sparkle all year long. From sun-dappled water views of the Battery and beaches to the historic homes and gardens, visitors fall in love with all this Southern city has to offer. Tempt your palate with low-country cuisine, marvel at the city's unique culture, arts and recreation. Charleston is a distinctive destination and our Charleston downtown hotel boasts a fantastic location for business and leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston Historic District Hotel Charleston
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing