We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,023
545
188
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,023
545
188
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public restrooms historic district king street within walking distance fort sumter the hotel is clean walked everywhere marion square few blocks meeting street housekeeping staff city market marriott calhoun college aquarium homes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We recently went to Charleston during Spring Break, and I had used Trip Advisor to plan our meals. The hotel is great - perfect location and a really nice Courtyard. I stay in Courtyards often for business, and this one is really nice - clean ,comfortable rooms and great staff. There are signs throughout the hotel to check in with the concierge, and that's when it went from great to awesome. There were 40,000 people in Charleston for the Copper River Run, and Kevin gave us places that were outstanding and away from the crowds. We are at amazing places, and did a tour that was the best. His recommendations (and personality) helped to make this trip. We highly recommend!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 179mls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Service is great and room was very clean. Only downside is no free breakfast and if you choose to purchase breakfast it is expensive. Service at restaurant is great though so helps take the hit of a $9 breakfast. We've stayed here before and will again. Within walking distance to everything.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I have to start off by saying that I read the reviews on the hotel before we planned our trip which was a last minute idea, and I read all the wonderful reviews about the staff at the hotel but most of all the reviews about the concierge named Kevin were outstanding. I usually have to have everything planned but my husband and I left for this trip with no agenda in mind. From what I had read, I thought I will meet with Kevin and hope he is as wonderful as everyone says. Let me tell you, he is as wonderful as everyone says. My husband and I sat with him and he gave us unbelievable tours and restaurants to try. We put our four day trip in his hands and we were not disappointed. The hotel is good and the location is awesome since you can walk to most destinations but the reason for me to return to the hotel would be Kevin. I also had read about the night tours that he had given some of the guest and guess what he asked us to go on the night tour. What a spectacular way to see the city! My husband went along with everything just because Kevin had suggested it and that made the trip so much more special. We have raved about our experience with Kevin to our friends and we would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone traveling to Charleston. Kevin is very interested in your thoughts on anything he recommends so he can make it even better for the next guest. There was no guessing about anything, directions were given, reservations were made. We just had to show up and enjoy the experience. And that's exactly what we did. Thank you Kevin!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barfamilycentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We selected the hotel due to location, concierge services and status, however it was the concierge service that made it spectacular.

The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Plenty of space and lots of light. The cafe is staff is very friendly and helpful.

But do yourself or your traveling companion a favor. Call ahead to speak with Kevin McQuade the concierge to help arrange a tailored for you vacation visit filled with food and activities of your choosing without wasting time and patience.

The most popular restaurants require you to book about 6 weeks in advance for a table time inside of 9 pm. Give him some options and let him see what he can do. Also any special interest activities can be arranged or mapped out for you. Cannot give him enough credit. Yay Kevin.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OSUfanHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We got connected to Kevin who is one of the concierge’s at this hotel. This guy is unbelievable and a wealth of “what to do” in Charleston with detailed notes and a list of “things to do” when you are in Charleston! I travel a lot for my job and I have never been around a concierge like Kevin. The Courtyard is a good hotel and very reasonable for the price and is a close walk to most destinations. If you want a detailed itinerary of what to do when you are in Charleston, stay at the Courtyard and contact Kevin BEFORE you arrive. He will get to know you and what you like to do and see before you arrive and have a plan in place when you check-in.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankMindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews