We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
315 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I travel a great deal and try to stay specifically at Hilton properties to maximize my rewards. This trip was a vacation trip for 9 nights and I used my points for the stay. Out of all the Hampton Inns I have stayed at this was one of the cleanest. The staff, especially the pantry staff serving breakfast, were friendly and would go out of their way to help you out.

We also happened to stay during a peak time, Cooper River Bridge Run, Summerville Flowertown Festival and the Cajun Festival. This location in my mind is a great location as it provides a central jump off point to get to the nearby sight seeing attractions. There is a restaurant next store for dinner and other food option are of course nearby but might not be right on the island.

It is located right off of 526 but we did not hear any noise so getting on and off is easy. If you are going West bound on 526 it is more scenic to go the back way and use the Clemments Ferry Road interchange.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OBX717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    152
    42
    23
    9
See reviews for
174
158
27
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great hotel. Great rooms. Nice bathrooms. Nice shower. When you pull the sofa bed out the room is very small. Nice tv. Can hear people in other rooms which isn't great. Heard surrounding doors slamming. Nice fitness room. Wonderful business center. Great that the basiness center is free. Amazing breakfast. Wonderful selection. Great shuttle to tennis stadium. Wonderful shuttle service. Delicious warm cookies in the lobby. Spacious elevators. Nice island decor in hotel. Staff are so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great rooms. Great staff - all of them, very friendly, all say hi to you when you walk past them. Front desk staff are very accommodating. Management walked by and asked if everything was ok, so nice. Housekeeping are so nice, do a great job. I wish towels were larger. Nice bathroom and nice size. Nice shower products. Decent size room. Great desk. Great that there is a microwave and fridge. Coffee and tea selection are ok. I love having lots of mirrors in the room. Nice flat screen tv. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is amazing, great selection, delicious waffles, nice selection of pastries. Great shuttle service, fast and accommodating. We rode it to the tennis. Very close to the tennis stadium, shops, restaurants, highway. The only negative was the room noise. We could hear the conversations in the next room and their doors closing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unknown u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Daniel Island Hampton Inn for 4 nights in March during a business/family vacation to Charleston. This hotel is typical of the Hampton Inn brand. The Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The price was affordable. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Like most Hampton Inns, they serve a decent complementary breakfast. There is a pool, but it was not heated. The Internet is free, but also very slow. The location is convenient to downtown Daniel Island. Downtown Charleston is only 15-20 minutes away as is the Beach at the Isle of Palms. There is a shuttle bus that runs in the evenings between downtown Charleston and the hotel. A very nice restaurant, Queen Anne's Revenge, is located next door. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Daniel Island Hampton Inn to anyone who is looking for a good value in the Charleston area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todstours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west palm
Level Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel as I was conducting business on Danielle Island.

Hotel is newer which is always a good thing. Staff were pleasant, rooms clean, bed comfy, bathroom was clean and location was easy to find. Wifi is free as is the breakfast that is provided commencing at 6am.

Would I return? Yes

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I like this hotel so much, I am singing its praises before my wife and I even check out.  My parents stayed next door to us, and they also give the hotel a wonderful review.  

Our rooms were unremarkable, but the great people at the Hampton Inn on Daniel Island made our stay exceptional.  Don't get me wrong; we have absolutely no complaints about the rooms.  Ours was quiet, spacious, and clean.  The tv had an extensive selection of channels to watch, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was in perfect working order.  It was everything you'd expect from a good hotel.  It's just that if the people working here weren't so awesome, I wouldn't have bothered to write a review at all. 

The front desk staff and the shuttle bus drivers at this Hampton Inn made our visit to Charleston so much more enjoyable than anyone else would have.  The shuttle bus drivers didn't just take us safely to and from our destinations: John W. took the time to show us around downtown Charleston with a personalized guided tour, and Al G. showed us Shem Creek, a bustling entertainment district in Mount Pleasant (only a short drive from the hotel) filled with many great seafood restaurants and a vibrant, local nightlife scene.  Needless to say, if we had stayed at a hotel in downtown Charleston, we probably never would have known about this amazing part of town.  Also, the shuttle buses were very clean, inside and out!  The front desk staff were knowlegable and gave us great advice about which attractions to see and where to eat.  Ashley and Connie were so pleasant and helpful.  Miss Lou, with her jovial personality, made us feel right at home while we enjoyed our continental breakfasts each morning.  

We haven't had friendlier or better service anywhere.  They were all so accommodating, we now know what "southern hospitality" is all about.  They all exceeded our expectations.  We highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again sometime soon.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RetroUltraModern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We are beginning to form the opinion that the Hampton Inn is a consistently good choice for a reasonably priced overnight in just about any location in the country. This location on Daniel Island was in a quiet location and next to an outstanding restaurant called Queen Anne's Revenge, where we enjoyed a traditional southern dish of "Grits and Shrimp" that was outstanding. The rooms were, as usual, very clean, up to date and comfortable. The lobby offered the usual coffee (though not good...Hampton could do better on this), fresh baked cookies and a very delicious breakfast. The staff was friendly as well. This property is located in an extremely safe area, mostly residential with some office buildings and a nice find. Would return without a concern.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank truconosur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#28 of 60 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492-7504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in Charleston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing