We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed here on business. The hotel staff were extremely warm and friendly. The area of Daniel Island is small but pretty and there are some good restaurants. The breakfast offered great choice and was always fresh. All in all, I can't fault this hotel and their excellent staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Easy_GoingCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    156
    45
    24
    10
See reviews for
186
166
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel has a great location between Charleston and Mt Pleasant. The staff is extremely friendly. They go out of their way to make the travelers experience a very positive one. The shuttle bus can run people into Charleston at night or dinner, or for airport pick ups and dropoffs is extremely helpful. The morning breakfast is very good and the hotel is extremely clean. I have traveled to Charleston for business and vacations for the last 4 yrs. For each CHS trip, I try to stay there first, if they have a vacancy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeboaterDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The Hampton Inn on Daniel Island is a home away from home, only you aren't doing the cleaning and the cooking. That is all done by a sensational staff of people who demonstrate such respect and professionalism toward their guests, you may never want to leave. From start to finish, this staff went out of their way to help us and were so very kind. These are truly lovely and devoted people. They all deserve a raise and praise for the way they treat their customers. We will stay there over and over! At this Hampton Inn-service still matters, and the customer is always right!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Hotel staff was excellant and the value ( price/room) was great when compared to what they are charging for ahotel in Charleston. The drive to downtown Charleston is only 20 minutes and their is ample parking. Daniel Island is a great community with lots of walking and enought shopping to be interesting.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We had a nice stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable, the room had a lot of space. I liked the shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion they smelled nice and clean. The breakfast was great lots of varieties to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Began trip in Charleston. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor we selected Hampton Inn at Daniel Island. The hotel was extremely clean, breakfast was good and replaced when the supply got low, tables cleaned immediately after a party finished. The employees behind the desk were extra helpful. A shout out to Raven who was so wonderful. Hightly recommend hotel. Food at RB's at Shem Creek was very tasty(recommended by Raven). Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charly9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
217 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night for the Family Circle Cup. We had stayed here before and had a positive experience on both occasions. The location is tops for convenience to the tennis complex and the shuttle is wonderful. The drivers were pleasant and back and forth continuously so the wait was very little. This eliminated the hassle for parking. Hope was friendly and helpful in making our reservation and likewise on site as were the whole staff. Eager to be of help even with all the changes in tennis schedule due to inclement weather. Helpful restaurant information sheet. Hope even baked more cookies for us when they ran out! They allowed us to keep our car parked and continue to use the shuttle after checking out so we could attend the tennis event. I have allergies and this is the first hotel that has totally complied with my request for no "aromas" anywhere in the room and bath, including the linens. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Higher price than we normally pay due to the tennis event but I understand that. Definitely a great experience. Definitely would return again! Definitely a convenient place to stay!

Room Tip: If you need special things, such as no "aromas", ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492-7504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in Charleston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing