We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located in Charleston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Well Located in Charleston”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This may be one of the best Hampton Inns, Well located for easy access to Charleston, Mt Pleasant and Patriots Point. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the pool was nice and the breakfast was, again, one the most complete. Our son suggested it and we were glad. I will stay here again next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    163
    48
    27
    14
See reviews for
198
172
29
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were visiting Charleston for a wedding and had issues with the original hotel we had booked. When that reservation didn't work out, we were very easily able to book a room at the Daniel Island Hampton Inn. The hotel was very clean and updated. The room was spacious enough for us to set up our pack and play for our toddler. Breakfast had enough options to keep us all happy. Daniel Island is a great location for a family, as they have a park for kids and some really nice walking trails that wind through the marsh and along the river. There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel, although we didn't have the opportunity to try any. The hotel is just a short drive from the beach, Shem Creek, and downtown Charleston. We were very happy with our stay and will certainly return if we need a hotel in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jpctigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Clean, courteous, friendly, Great location, wonderful breakfast and wonder restaurant next door. A must. I traveled here the week before memorial day weekend. The staff handled the rush of people and still kept all the professionalism of much more expensive hotel. Great staff wonderfully clean. Thanks so much job well done.. JVS

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was completely full and that was not so nice (although maybe expected). Lot's of kids running around and very busy during breakfast. The breakfast was nice, fresh fruit which I love. It is a nice location but you have to keep in mind that you have to take a taxi to the center. There are a few restaurants on the Island (not open on Sunday), but there is not much to do there. The staff was not very nice or helpful. There was one girl (she did the check in) who was nice, but the others weren't helpful when we had questions. Maybe because it was so busy (it looked like they got annoyed by all those guests). The guy from the shuttle service (John) was very friendly and helpful. A big plus! The staf at the frontdesk could learn from him.
I think the next time I would stay closer to the center.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rinkster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Fairly old Hampton Inn but decently clean and very friendly hotel staff. Good location and reasonably priced. Over all a very good stay for the price compared to others close by. Diamond parking spaces was definitely a plus. Overall a good property

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stutide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Staff service excellent. Rosy in housekeeping and Myra in front desk did excellent job.our room was nice. Will use this hotel from now on every time we are in this area. Will be here again in December end or February.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tj2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The location was ideal if you want to be far enough from crowds and close enough to downtown and the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The front desk staff, especially Tiffani and Isetta were most helpful in getting us situated with rooms and directions to different places.
The breakfast staff was very accomodating and pleasant.
The two things that I wish was better is the bathroom light and the outside vanity light was on the same switch so getting up in the middle of the night was quite illuminating.
The other is the parking was a problem in the evenings because, The Islander, a new restaurant had just opened May 1st on the hotel property,
All in all we had a great stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrim9209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492-7504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in Charleston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing