We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great..cleanliness is not”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, United States
2 reviews
“Location is great..cleanliness is not”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent one night at this hotel, which is well situated, not too far from the historic downtown. Service was fine. The main issue is cleanliness, of the bathroom especially which did not appeared to have been deeply cleaned in months. Breakfast also was poor. We will definitively stay somewhere else next time we are in the Charleston Area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean Yves F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the problems you experienced. We will make sure we're paying special attention to our guest bathrooms and apologize for any discomfort you had. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    163
    48
    27
    14
See reviews for
197
172
29
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our family had one of our best stays yet at this hotel! The complimentary shuttle to downtown Charleston was a huge added benefit! We took the evening shuttle which left at 6 pm and returned at 9 pm. It allowed us to have a nice dinner at Fleet Landing on the harbor that saved us from paying and worrying about parking. The staff was so friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We will return next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stacey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Overall the hotel was very nice and had the amenities that one typically receives from Hampton inns. We enjoyed the nice breakfast and good location with easy access to local sites of interest. We will certainly stay again at this location. Word of advice; pay for the entire hotel stay at one time before check out so you save the maximum amount of money on your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykesville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed one night on the front end of a trip south from Charleston. A decent HI that seems to be one of the older HI properties. for instance, our room had 2 double beds, not 2 queens as in most of the newer HI's. The room was small but clean and satisfactory for our quick stay. Much cheaper than staying downtown Charleston and the island is quite pretty and quiet. The location is just around the corner from shopping and dining and a nice waterfront area. Super friendly staff as well.

Room Tip: A very quiet location. Stay away from the elevator lobby if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beefdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWBO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Southern hospitality at it's best for a quick stop on Daniel Island, SC. The breakfast bar was extensive and great coffee! The rooms were well appointed and the PILLOWS! we fabulous, a very nice surprise since I always travel with my own!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KWBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had such a great stay! The property is very nice and clean. All of
the staff is absolutely fantastic, so friendly and helpful. Raven at
the desk was sweet as pie and gave us great dinner recommendations for
a place called Water's Edge and we loved it. The shuttle service that
is offered here was unexpected but it was great. John, the shuttle
driver, was very personable and made the rides enjoyable. We will
absolutely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryant509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The location is superb - with quick access to shopping, restaurants, and local businesses. The hotel staff are very helpful and welcoming. Good room/amenities value. The Islander restaurant right across the parking lot is a big bonus as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Best Western Charleston Inn
#25 of 61 in Charleston
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492-7504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in Charleston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing