We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Daniel Island” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Daniel Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on many occasions. It is always fresh, clean and accessible! They are currently updating and remodeling so that is troublesome, but when it is completed, I am sure it will be beautiful once again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 137bryanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    149
    40
    23
    9
See reviews for
171
153
26
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
320 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights (Sunday and Monday) on business along with 8 associates. Very good central location on Daniel Island in high quality business park. Two minute drive to central business district. No water views. Convenient to I-526 a 20 minute drive to downtown Charleston (not during peak rush hours). Very quiet surroundings.

The hotel itself left lots to be desired. My room had musty odor and had furniture that was uncomfortable and worn. Room was small. Very little, practically no competition on Daniel Island so I will probably stay there again but it's not on my "recommended" list. Paid $139 plus tax so that's not bad.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkS719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've stayed at the Daniel Island Hampton a few times and always enjoy my stay. It's a great location and easy to get to the airport, the beaches, and downtown Charleston. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly and welcoming. This was my second stay and won't be the last.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is always our top choice to stay when we come to Charleston! Daniel Island is so nice. We love to run and it is beautiful scenery.
Hotel staff are always so nice and we never have any issue. Rooms are very nice and clean! Thx! We will return many more times!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very up to date, clean, and comfortable. It has all the expected amenities at a reasonable price. The Islander restaurant next door is very nice. Just two miles from shopping and several other very good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELLEVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Visiting Daniel Island you will love this hotel. Easy access to and from the Interstate. So getting to Charleston and the airport is a piece of cake. Staff is wonderful, knowledgeable, and friendly. The breakfast selection was one of the best and had something new each day. We will definitely stay there again when we visit our sailor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have stayed here previously due to its convenience. Although older the owners gave done a great job keeping this property up to standards. The rooms and property were clean. The breakfast a great addition. The staff is and always had been very friendly and helpful. Not disappointed to stay here.

Room Tip: It is quiet here anyway, so most rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#26 of 60 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492-7504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in Charleston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing