We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
grand junction, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We loved the area and location of the hotel. The rooms were nice and the bathroom roomy. We used the tv a little and the refrigerator a little also. I enjoyed the good wifi and used it quite a bit. Parking was very good also and never a problem. Breakfast was something we looked forward to every morning and the quality and variety was excellent. It was a quiet and attractive setting and easy to get to by car. We enjoyed our time at the hotel and spent most of our daytime hours visiting and exploring with our children who live in the city. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    219
    77
    48
    31
See reviews for
288
288
44
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
west ashley, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This Hampton Inn is what I have come to expect from Hampton Inn....clean, safe, friendly, comfortable, good continental breakfast. It is a little ways out from downtown Charleston....10 to 15 minutes depending on traffic. The location is far better than North Charleston!!!!! Good access to Johns or James Island or Folley Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Everything was as expected at a Hampton. All on0site staff were helpful, building well maintained and clean. Only issue was with getting the special rate from the reservation service. Once I got front desk everything went well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very good hotel- always stay here when I am in town- Managment is engaged in ensuring that the associates are engaged in pleasing their customers-The maids are friendly and the maintenance crew all speak when passing-You feel at home!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Hampton Ashley is convenient (15 min) to downtown Charleston and near many varied places to dine, both in cuisine and in price range. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and professional. I would definitely consider returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel was awesome! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge and have all the amenities. There is a restaurant within walking distance and a supermarket. It was a great time at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were on a road trip and staying at a different hotel every 2 nights. This hotel was a great price, only 10-15 minutes outside of Charleston and had a very direct route into the city. The breakfast was more extensive than most and on weekdays they had a complimentary beer, wine, cheese and snack time every evening from 5-7. We met a very interesting couple at one of these events. It was also immaculate. And unlike so many of the places we called, this was a "no pet" hotel, very important for those of us with allergies.
The only negative is that I would have liked an indoor pool, though the outdoor pool was lovely.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbloom44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
0.4 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#38 of 61 in Charleston
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,139 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Address: 678 Citadel Haven Dr, Charleston, SC 29414-5642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Charleston
#25 Family Hotel in Charleston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Charleston/West Ashley is near downtown historic Charleston, off of Highway 17, close to Citadel Mall, golf courses, and West Ashley historic plantations. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before venturing out in Charleston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn West Ashley
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing