We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This place is fantastic! The staff is super friendly and will give you great recommendations about the local area. They sponsor a free happy hour in the evenings, a great breakfast in the mornings, and the facilities are upscale and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Caleb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    217
    77
    47
    31
See reviews for
284
285
44
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This has turned out to be a great hotel for business trips. We have stayed here many times and the staff have been very accommodating. The location is good and is near some fantastic restaurants. Don't forget to visit the Angel Oak when you visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treehouse-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed, parked our car there, and the hotel arranged transport to and from the port for our cruise to the Bahamas. Everything went extremely well and we highly recommend using this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand junction, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We loved the area and location of the hotel. The rooms were nice and the bathroom roomy. We used the tv a little and the refrigerator a little also. I enjoyed the good wifi and used it quite a bit. Parking was very good also and never a problem. Breakfast was something we looked forward to every morning and the quality and variety was excellent. It was a quiet and attractive setting and easy to get to by car. We enjoyed our time at the hotel and spent most of our daytime hours visiting and exploring with our children who live in the city. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west ashley, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This Hampton Inn is what I have come to expect from Hampton Inn....clean, safe, friendly, comfortable, good continental breakfast. It is a little ways out from downtown Charleston....10 to 15 minutes depending on traffic. The location is far better than North Charleston!!!!! Good access to Johns or James Island or Folley Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Everything was as expected at a Hampton. All on0site staff were helpful, building well maintained and clean. Only issue was with getting the special rate from the reservation service. Once I got front desk everything went well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very good hotel- always stay here when I am in town- Managment is engaged in ensuring that the associates are engaged in pleasing their customers-The maids are friendly and the maintenance crew all speak when passing-You feel at home!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
0.4 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#25 of 61 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Address: 678 Citadel Haven Dr, Charleston, SC 29414-5642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Charleston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#25 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Charleston/West Ashley is near downtown historic Charleston, off of Highway 17, close to Citadel Mall, golf courses, and West Ashley historic plantations. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before venturing out in Charleston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn West Ashley
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing