We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel had a very welcoming staff. It was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The afternoon happy hour was good. It is located in a convenient part of Charleston. Had very good stay there. I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Unfortunately, I needed to stay here because I was in town for a funeral. My best friend's Mom passed away after a long battle with many health issues. Being able to come into a nice room with nice amenities was essential after a long day of crying and hugging and providing support.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feminamaxima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

People were nice and the rooms were clean. wish they would have honored the discount from my son's Junior Golf Tournament - Nike Hurricane Tour. Other than that everything was OK. I would recommend this to others and the Japanese restaurant next to it was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had never been to the area before. The checkin people listened to our questions and made good thoughtful recommendations. Not only was the hotel experience top notch, but they helped make our visit to the area much easier.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Eugene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great VAlue for the price. Used the snooze and cruise option. Only problem was the delay in the taxi picking us up upon our return to the port. The hotel was great with ample parking and large area for breakfast. The hot breakfast was lacking any hot breakfast meat eg. bacon or sausage. We had a suite that was very nice albeit the couch and chair were quite uncomfortable. The bathroom was almost the size of a cheaper motel room. All in all it was worth the money spent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Easy access to historic district, shopping and I-526. The Hampton complementary breakfast is tasty and filling, including waffles and hot entrees. Rooms are clean and quiet. Location is safe, with a beautiful, secluded pool area. Lobby is friendly and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

A great place to stay and leave your car while on a cruise! The facilities and service were outstanding! The staff at the desk were both knowledgeable and friendly. Our room was spotless and all the linens were spotlessly clean! One of my pet peeves is having fitted sheets which pull loose during the night. This was not a problem with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
0.4 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#38 of 61 in Charleston
250 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Medical Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley

Address: 678 Citadel Haven Dr, Charleston, SC 29414-5642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Charleston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#25 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £100 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Charleston/West Ashley is near downtown historic Charleston, off of Highway 17, close to Citadel Mall, golf courses, and West Ashley historic plantations. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before venturing out in Charleston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Hampton Inn West Ashley
Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing