We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Nearby Hotels
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harbourview Inn(Charleston)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andrew Pinckney Inn(Charleston)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveller rating
1,063
712
230
78
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
712
230
78
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisitor centerfree trolleyhistoric districtgreat locationjohn streetmusic hallking streettrolley stopparking garagedirectly across the streetwithin walking distancefree breakfastmeeting streetper dayhotel is locatedthe breakfast areafirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,311 - 1,316 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

we picked this hotel for a family trip as my wife daughter and mother in law had been here several years back and were very pleased with stay and access to Charleston Visitor center. I was very pleased with the professional, exemplary service provided by the staff from front desk to breakfast staff to other staff. We stayed on first floor..close to front desk,breakfast,business center,fitness center and exit to the visitor center and trolley stop. We wii return to this hotel every time we have an opportunity visit Chaleston area agin.

Room Tip: First floor has its advantages but with it comes the traffic noise throughout the day and some at night. i think if that is an issue than take 2nd floor up to upper floors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement345, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you so much for choosing us to be your home away from home in Charleston. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed everything while you were here and for taking the time to let everyone else know of your experiences.

Kevin Eichman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This Hampton Inn was very clean, comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It almost made me not want to go out. The bed was as comfortable as my bed at home. The location was great but sadly not within walking distance of a lot of attractions. We still needed to drive to most places. It was right off of King Street which was nice, though. I highly recommend this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful in helping find where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeAnne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement345, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

What a nice review. Thanks so much for taking the time to let others know of your experiences. We are so delighted that you enjoyed everything whle you were a guest of ours. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kevin Eichman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here during a pre-cruise tour of historic Charleston. It's a good location directly across from the Charleston Visitor Center and a trolley stop. Our family party booked two Queen's Court rooms. We had French doors that led directly out to the large beautiful grassy center courtyard plaza and pool. The front desk service personnel were very prompt, knowledgeable and friendly - there were always one or two people on hand to answer any questions. Good free breakfast. We cruisers always like to find a park and cruise hotel for pre or post cruise stays, but parking is at a premium in old Charleston. Since our first priority was to stay close to the historic district, rather than selecting a suburban more distant lodging, we just paid to park. We felt it was well worth it. We could walk anywhere. A great restaurant, Coast, is right next door.

Room Tip: If you like easy access to fresh air, or want want access to outdoor smoking areas, or you like a little more room to spread out, get a Queens Court room with direct access to the courtyard and your own patio table and chairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdctosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Went to Chas. for a little detour for my daughters fresh. orientation at USC. I am a Hilton Honors member, and requested a 2 QB room. Upon arrival on 16 June, we were informed we were upraded to the Ashley room. Quite awesome. 1st floor, close to front desk/breakfast buff. Hampton ppl. know what I mean. But, room is huge, I mean huge.... 2 QB, Sitting area. Wet bar, sitting chairs. Decour dated, but very clean. Maid service fine. Great hotel location, mentioned on other reviews. Parking was 12 bucks a night. Embassy Suites backs right up to the back of the property. An excellent property to stay.. Really a good location.

Room Tip: If you can get the Ashley Room, do it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had two rooms next to each other. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and stocked with all typical supplies. Breakfast buffet is hot and fresh and good to fuel up quickly for a day of site seeing. After one day in the room, we returned late in the evening to find the air condition was leaking on the floor - carpet was quite wet. Their staff fixed it the next day while we were out but despite leaving a fan on carpet room smelled dank. Staff was very apologetic and relocated us to up graded room at no charge. Since we had specifically requested side by side rooms, they relocated the other room as well. A sign of a good business is how they handle problems and we were very satisfied with their service. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mct3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews