We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,180)
Filter reviews
3,180 results
Traveller rating
2,885
238
42
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,885
238
42
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menucookies and milkglass of champagnewine and cheesejelly beansport winedetox waterchampagne on arrivalcontinental breakfastturn down servicem msevening cookiesquicheearly eveningwithin walking distancesouthern hospitalitythe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,809 - 2,814 of 3,180 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2009

The staff were superb.They were friendly and very competent.
Breakfast in the room was on time and delicious.
Our Jr. Suite was very roomy and spotless.

When we returned home a staff person called to inform us we left a couple of gifts in the room. They were shipped to us.

We can't wait to return to this great hotel.
D. O., Massachusetts

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLOmassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2009

Thank you for your lovely compliments of the staff. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast service and the spaciousness of the Junior Suite. Items are often left in guest rooms upon departure and we are more than happy to return them when possible. We look forward to welcoming you upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

We stayed at the French Quarter Inn for my birthday prior to our vacation to Myrtle Beach. This hotel was absolutely fabulous. My husband and son called prior to our arrival to notify the staff that it was my birthday. We arrived in the room with a bottle of champagne, a birthday cake, and a pleasant note from the staff. I was shocked:) They also got me a massage at a nearby spa.
The amenties at the hotel are unlike any I have ever experienced before. We had cheese and wine, cookies and milk, champagne and lady fingers and the breakfast you could chose to have in your room or down in the lobby. We chose to have our breakfast sent to our room. We sat outside on the balcony and enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. We absolutely loved this hotel and find many ways to go back and enjoy this experience.

Thanks so much FQI for a memorable experience:)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2009

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us. We enjoy being part of someone’s special occasion. We are pleased your birthday was a success, that you enjoyed our amenities, and that we were able to create a memorable experience for you and your family. Thank you for your wonderful review. We’ll see you for your next birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at the French Quarter Inn for a week. Everything was wonderful. Our room was super clean and very confortable and quiet. The walls must be really thick because I've never stayed in a hotel as quiet as this one. They were fully booked the week we were there too. The breakfast served in our room every morning came with freshly toasted bagels that were actually hot! The pastries were warm too. The wine and cheese in the late afternoon was a really nice feature. Milk and cookies are served every night. It's all well worth the price. There are cheaper places to stay in Charleston but they are not nearly as nice as the French Quarter Inn. Believe me, we've stayed at quite a few. We are excited to return to Charleston next year and will definately stay at the French Quarter Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassymama35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2009

Thank you for taking your time to write a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your glowing comments about our property and amenities. It is a true pleasure to offer our little extras and have people like you truly enjoy them. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

A wonderful experience. My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at the French Quarter Inn and it was outstanding. The hotel staff was kind, courteous and went above and beyond to anticipate our needs. I am an event planner and have stayed in many hotels across the country. The French Quarter Inn is by far the finest all around.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2009

Congratulations on your 1st anniversary, it’s always the most special one. Thank you for choosing the French Quarter Inn for your anniversary celebration. We love being part of a special occasion. We are pleased you enjoyed our property and our staff. We’ll see you next year for your 2nd anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at the French Quarter Inn for 2 nights. In fact it was between this hotel and one that was also touted on tripadvisor (though French Quarter was rated as a 4 star and the other was rated as a 3 star)....and we are so glad that we chose The French Quarter. For the small amount of increase in cost between the 2 hotels (The French Quarter being a bit more expensive), the French Quarter was certainly worth every penny! Its atmosphere and elegance are the features that set this hotel apart from others. We had a king room - which was lovely and its size was adequate - nothing spectacular but was very clean and comfortable; the bathroom was oversize (which was great for drying our well used rain umbrellas and rain gear as we were there during a MAJOR deluge!) and nicely equipped. But, the charm of this wonderful hotel is in the details -the beautiful circular staircase with its curve reflected throughout the center of the hotel, oversize comfortable chairs in the lobby, beautiful appointments throughout, breakfast (which is included in the cost of the room) can either be downstairs with other guests or delivered to the room at a pre-arranged time. We used this service both days - there was no extra charge for this service. Late afternoon every day the hotel provides a variety of cheeses, crackers, fruits and wine for 90 minutes. Guests can mingle with others, relax on their own and/or sit on the wonderful large roof-top patio. Depending on one's appetite and degree of energy, the wine and cheese hour could certainly replace dinner! There is no extra charge for this lovely treat either! The car valet as well as the front desk personnel were extremely helpful - providing dinner recommendations/an extra umbrella etc. The location of the hotel is PERFECT.Also, internet access is available free of charge in the room! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2009

Thank you for a beautiful review. The architecture team did a wonderful job in designing the hotel. The charm and character of old Charleston is reflected throughout the modern inn. Together there is old world charm and modern features. We think there is nothing better than enjoying your continental breakfast from the comfort of your room. We truly enjoy being able to offer this service complimentary and are thrilled when our guests indulge in this service. Thank you again for your time and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews