We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,180)
Filter reviews
3,180 results
Traveller rating
2,885
238
42
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,885
238
42
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menucookies and milkglass of champagnewine and cheesejelly beansport winedetox waterchampagne on arrivalcontinental breakfastturn down servicem msevening cookiesquicheearly eveningwithin walking distancesouthern hospitalitythe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,807 - 2,812 of 3,180 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2009

We stayed two nights at the French Quarter Inn and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. After a long day, how could you not enjoy having champagne while you check in! Our king room was adequately sized with very nice decor. Our bathroom was very large and elegant, which my husband loved. Our bed was very comfortable, with great pillows. It's wonderful to be able to have coffe, tea, or cold drinks any time of the day. I especially liked the nice cup and saucers for my coffee....I'd bring a cup back to my room with delicious cookies for a nighttime treat. The cups and saucers made it more elegant than just styrofoam cups. Afternoon wine and cheese was another treat! Eating out on the terrace was wonderful.....it was so good to be outdoors because we came down from New England where it's been cold for so long.

Because I have trouble walking too far, the location of the hotel was perfect. Market Street with all the vendors was right out the door, with lots of restaurants nearby. We'd highly recommend this inn to everyone. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimiwoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2009

Pampering is the desired effect of our service. We strive to ensure each guest is able to enjoy all aspects of the French Quarter Inn experience and all that Charleston has to offer. We are pleased you enjoyed the complimentary beverage services and were able to enjoy our beautiful weather. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

When one books a hotel in a city they've never been to it is often with apprehesion and trepidation. That was our situation with our first time travel to Charleston. I have to commend the reviewers at tripadvisor for their "right on" remarks.
When we arrived the front desk staff couldn't have been any friendlier. They discussed our plans for our stay and offered to make reservations where they could. As a result we had some delicious and authentic meals at some lovely restaurants.
The rooms are spotless and the ambiance is lovely. The wine and cheese reception and included breakfast were welcome repasts.
Our stay was more like being in a bed and breakfast, with more privacy, than being in a stuffy, lonely hotel in a strange city. And oh did I mention that the location is PERFECT ? because it is.
The air conditioner in our room failed to remove all of the humidity at times during our stay until we turned it to cooler. The weather was perfect outside however.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fpk1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2009

Thank you for your lovely comments about the French Quarter Inn staff. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful crew who truly enjoys ensuring our guests’ receive the best service, excellent recommendations, and leave with a sense of fulfillment from both Charleston and the Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed the property, the amenities, and our location. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

The staff were superb.They were friendly and very competent.
Breakfast in the room was on time and delicious.
Our Jr. Suite was very roomy and spotless.

When we returned home a staff person called to inform us we left a couple of gifts in the room. They were shipped to us.

We can't wait to return to this great hotel.
D. O., Massachusetts

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLOmassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2009

Thank you for your lovely compliments of the staff. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast service and the spaciousness of the Junior Suite. Items are often left in guest rooms upon departure and we are more than happy to return them when possible. We look forward to welcoming you upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

We stayed at the French Quarter Inn for my birthday prior to our vacation to Myrtle Beach. This hotel was absolutely fabulous. My husband and son called prior to our arrival to notify the staff that it was my birthday. We arrived in the room with a bottle of champagne, a birthday cake, and a pleasant note from the staff. I was shocked:) They also got me a massage at a nearby spa.
The amenties at the hotel are unlike any I have ever experienced before. We had cheese and wine, cookies and milk, champagne and lady fingers and the breakfast you could chose to have in your room or down in the lobby. We chose to have our breakfast sent to our room. We sat outside on the balcony and enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. We absolutely loved this hotel and find many ways to go back and enjoy this experience.

Thanks so much FQI for a memorable experience:)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2009

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us. We enjoy being part of someone’s special occasion. We are pleased your birthday was a success, that you enjoyed our amenities, and that we were able to create a memorable experience for you and your family. Thank you for your wonderful review. We’ll see you for your next birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at the French Quarter Inn for a week. Everything was wonderful. Our room was super clean and very confortable and quiet. The walls must be really thick because I've never stayed in a hotel as quiet as this one. They were fully booked the week we were there too. The breakfast served in our room every morning came with freshly toasted bagels that were actually hot! The pastries were warm too. The wine and cheese in the late afternoon was a really nice feature. Milk and cookies are served every night. It's all well worth the price. There are cheaper places to stay in Charleston but they are not nearly as nice as the French Quarter Inn. Believe me, we've stayed at quite a few. We are excited to return to Charleston next year and will definately stay at the French Quarter Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassymama35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2009

Thank you for taking your time to write a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your glowing comments about our property and amenities. It is a true pleasure to offer our little extras and have people like you truly enjoy them. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews