We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best smelling shop in Charleston!”

The Spice & Tea Exchange
Ranked #9 of 85 Shopping in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Begin the adventure by exploring the finest in savory spices, gourmet teas and seasonings. Our cooking herbs, spice blends and rubs are hand-selected for your cooking pleasure. Our gourmet teas are enjoyed by tea lovers across the nation. A culinary delight awaits you inside our site. We combine traditional and exotic gourmet spices, cooking herbs and seasonings from around the globe in the preparation of our 60+ hand-mixed signature blends and rubs. Packaging by the ounce allows you to experiment as you journey through our vast selection of spices and seasonings. Be forewarned! Many of our customers tell us that shopping with us for your gourmet seasoning needs is addictive. You just might find yourself opening up one of our quaint spice franchises in YOUR hometown.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best smelling shop in Charleston!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

From the moment you step in the door your senses are in aroma heaven. Spices, teas and wonderful service. I purchased several varieties of tea, and have been enjoying them since I returned home. A wonderful souvenir of the Holy City.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank andyscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Great Selection”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Enjoyed the visit to the store as part of a cullinary walking tour...a great selection of spices and the friendly store clerk was very helpful. It was nice to sample and receive excellent responses to our questions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
129 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Anything you would ever want”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We visited this shop and enjoyed smelling all the spices. The spices are of very good quality and we purchased some vietnamese cinnamon that was truly wonderful. nice stop.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CardanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Drawn in by fragrances”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Very nice clerk here talked about new age tea products and showed us some amazingly delish spice blends for various eats. We love popcorn and their popcorn flavoring is just the right touch of all natural and BANG!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chlobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great variety!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Such an interesting shop. Staff was so welcoming and helpful. Got some Christmas shopping done early! Highly recommend stopping in.

Helpful?
1 Thank Terra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spice & Tea Exchange also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Spice & Tea Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing