We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch, it does not get better than this”
Review of Dell'z Deli - CLOSED

Dell'z Deli
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great lunch, it does not get better than this”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Dellz is the best lunch spot in town. I love it so much I go there 2-3 times a week for the last 5 years... Portions are huge and its basically two meals in one. Check it out while your in town. You will love it. Its small and only a 6 spots to sit down, but its a quick turn over. Most of the time by the time your food is ready you will have a seat. Its part of the charm.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serious Charleston Gem!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Seriously good food, good vibes and GREAT people! Try the Sassy Chicken and ask for extra sauce, its worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tiny but sandwiches are worth the squeeze”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Order before you go, otherwise you either are squeezed into a small space or wait outside. But the sandwiches are so worth it, and to watch Dell and her team work together is so great. Definitely the place to get a great lunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must-visit for healthy, creative food!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were visiting Charleston and asked a waiter at one point for their recommendations and they mentioned Dell'z. We ended up going to two of their three locations! They have a juice bar, a deli and a vegan/vegetarian restaurant. We got the most amazing and healthy smoothies for breakfast from the juice bar one day and then ordered incredible wraps for lunch the next. Mahi, mahi, spicy shrimp, very creative and delicious food. It's definitely out of the main tourist area - upper king street - worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alisonboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great vibe, reggae love and delicious food”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

I work in the nabe and LOVE Dell'z. In the beginning they drove me a little crazy cause the tiny place seemed to cry out for a system. But now I see their system works and it turns out great lunches, served with a side of happiness. Tiny lunch counter would be a great catbird seat, but I typically grab and go. Best dish is spicey chicken tacos.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pluffmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dell'z Deli also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing