We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gyros in Charleston”

Market Street Deli and Salads
Ranked #161 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Best Gyros in Charleston”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My favorite place in the Market District for lunch is the Market Street Deli and Salads. Very good gyros and great service! Highly recommended! Stop every time I ride my bicycle on a photo trip into town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BikeRidinPhotoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    73
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch Spot!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Quality salads and sandwiches. The restaurant is pretty small but the food makes up for it. Highly recommend if your okay with a very casual atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TraveltoDive01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A real "local" hang out. Great Breakfast, the cooking was impeccable, stripped down service, nothing fancy, but they make you feel like a local

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Deli right by the Market”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Right beside the Market in historic Charleston this simple deli did the Job. Delicious homemade soups and a wide variety of sandwiches and wraps. Very basic decor typical deli. My wife and me where very happy with our meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ancrumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I like this place”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great staff, and am they even recognize your local. That's nice for a quick service counter type place. Grab and go lunch here for me, though it is clean and nice enough for a sit down lunch. Try the Cuban! It's excellent

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market Street Deli and Salads also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Market Street Deli and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing