We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience King Street Grille”
Review of King Street Grille West Ashley - CLOSED

King Street Grille West Ashley
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Ravenel, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience King Street Grille”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Do not order the wings the sauce is good but it took me 3times sending them back to get the chicken even warm which I wanted them to be hot. I an not eat cold chicken. The quesadillas where suppose tho have chicken added to them for $2 more . There was maybe 2 tiny pieces. For the price and the service I won't go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Nachos”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have had the nachos here every time I visit…any of their locations. They are consistently delicious, just the right amount of peppers, not to greasy. There are spaces outside to sit and enjoy your meal and the service is good as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Julie Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so good”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Was so looking forward to the lunch visit. But had the worst burger I've even had. I did enjoy the waitress, she did her job well. Really miss the mussels not on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank kittkattsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“KING STREET GRILLE”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The mimosa went up from $2.00 to $5.25 on Sunday, the waitress failed to mentioned this, instead of paing $8.00 i paid 25.00 . i thought i was deceived of this because she kept asking if i wanted another and not ever mentioning the increase. I was a regular Sunday brunch customer, not anymore i took my business around the corner to Sesame.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“TOO EXPENSIVE! Service Needs Help.”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was so excited when this restaurant opened. It has so much going for it - an awesome concept, wonderful atmosphere, and a great menu and actually really good food. I have given them MORE than enough chances to get their act together and time and time again they consistently fall short. The service is undeniably horrible. There are a couple of servers who are really friendly and attentive. Typically, sadly the majority of the staff truly makes you feel as if you are a burden or imposition rather than a paying customer who is welcomed and encouraged to come back. Staff training is very lacking. This is unfortunate. Such a simple thing to correct but yet the management seems clueless. Friendliness goes a long way. Even poor service can be compensated with a friendly hostess, an attentive manager and friendly servers. The next ongoing problem which seems to be prevalent and a common theme in every online review are the prices. They are TOO expensive for a mall restaurant. This is not fine dining. The menu prices are far too expensive for the atmosphere and the location. This is a restaurant in the suburbs in a mall and it does not have fancy decor and is by no means upscale. It's an average looking yet comfortable and inviting restaurant. The prices would lead one to think that it's some sort of fancy gourmet establishment in a prestigious part of town. King Street Grille, with some tweaking of its staff training (focus on friendliness, being courteous, smiling, and over the top, extraordinary service) as well as working on the menu prices (more specials on FOOD - not appetizers and drinks and lowering the menu item prices in general), your restaurant will be packed every night of the week. I hope that someone in a position of authority at King Street Grille reads these reviews and takes them to heart. With everyone making the same comments, it's obvious that you have a consensus among your customers. Fix these minor issues and you'll reap the rewards. The food is great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mas11068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Street Grille West Ashley also viewed

Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing