We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Eli's Table

Eli's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Eli's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 898 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: Eli's Table features a new menu offering bold, worldly flavors while using fresh and local ingredients. Named after the owner of Charleston Hospitality Group's son Eli, the restaurant is sentimental for many reasons. Guests are treated with a new way to savor their favorite classics. Tantalize your taste buds and join us at Eli's Table tonight. Menu is subject to change without notice.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Almost great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Shrimp and grits were an interesting take on the standard and very good. The rest of breakfast was ok but not great. Room was attractive and service wasn't bad. It just didn't quite hit the level of other restaurants (like Toast) we tried.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,242
    489
    170
    58
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was good..Service was average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My sister and I came for lunch while visiting in Charleston. They were busy at the time. We waited like 10 mins to be sat. Our server did not greet us right away, it took her like at least 5 or so minutes before she greeted us. My sister had the chicken Cesar salad. I had the chicken salad wrap. The honey champagne vinaigrette complemented the wrap so well. I loved it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tenn13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great is the best word I can think of to describe the food, the stall, the atmosphere and the location. My family and I went there twice for breakfast and were delighted each time. My 12 year old grandson enjoyed it as much as the adults. Eli's s will definitely be on my list of places to go when I return to Charleston.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This restaurant was a few steps away from our hotel and was our 1st breakfast on our trip. Everything was delicious and the service was great. We ate on the patio and didn't get attacked by bugs or birds which is always nice.

My husband had the Eggs Benedict and loved it. My eggs were cooked perfectly as well. We'll definitely be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank danak71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
149 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice breakfast from a menu that features southern spins on classics as well as favorites. The low country eggs Benedict was awesome. They have a nice patio for outdoor dining.

Helpful?
Thank mrskillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eli's Table also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eli's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing