We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuuuuuummmy!”

Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts
Ranked #2 of 20 Bakeries in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Yuuuuuummmy!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We went twice on our 3 day trip to charleston. We tried the cookies and cream, the raspberry goat cheese, the bacon maple, bacon apple fritter and raspberry glazed. Every one so good and fresh!

They REALLY need to start making donut holes so people like me can try every flavor!!

Kinda pricey at $2.50 each but...

Helpful?
Thank dana9880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    70
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW, I could've eaten every donut in there”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I had read about this place before I visited, so it was a must try on my donut bucket list. The donuts were out of this world, especially the dark chocolate, powdered sugar one. The staff was very, very friendly. I went there two mornings in a row. Don't miss this if you like donuts!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuefromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good donuts”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

These donuts are good, not mind blowing. If you are expecting donuts like at New York City Donut Planet, you will be very disappointed! Interesting flavors and a nice walk down King Street.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow - get there early”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place closes when the donuts are gone and they are usually gone by noon - everyone loved the donuts - glazed and chocolate stuffed were the favs!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shamus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
150 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A unique & tasty treat on the go”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This place is in a great location on King Street and we happened to walk by while heading towards breakfast one morning. I had the apple & bacon fritter, which was fantastic. I don't mind trying new flavors, but often I end up with the same, "classic" doughnuts. I'm glad I tried this one. The bacon wasn't overpowering at all and there were slices of apple in the middle. After tasting how good that one was, I'm sold. I now want to try ALL the flavors!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apollo_Diablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing