We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merhaven Bed No Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbourview Inn(Charleston)
US$377
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed there numerous times and the hosts are friendly, helpful and really interesting. It's a quiet and beautiful place to stay and the owners make you feel special. I highly recommend it. Herb Walters

Room Tip: Don't have one. Ask the owners. They'll be honest.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for several days and really had a lovely experience. The comfortable room made us feel at home. The owners were very hospitable and helped us plan interesting outings. We appreciated the off street parking and it made it very easy to unload our suitcases into the room. There is easy walking access to the city. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharleneCady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

If you want an affordable place to stay and want to be on your own, this is a great choice. Sometimes sitting with strangers for breakfast can be fun and sometimes it can be off-putting when all you want to do is have breakfast and be a tourist. Because there's no breakfast served the inn is reasonably priced, the rooms are charming if not luxurious, the location is an easy walk to downtown (and there are loads of places for coffee and breakfast on the walk), the gardens around the house are beautiful, and our stay was pleasant and hassle-free. There is only one bathroom for the two rooms, but that's better than a lot of bed and breakfasts, and it never became an issue for us. Solid recommendation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gezrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Merhaven on a recent trip to Charleston. We really liked a having a quiet, neighborly place to stay. Ayal is a perfect host - helpful and friendly. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the location is quite convenient for walks around town. The house is charming with a nice, quiet yard for relaxing. Price is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Horrendous experience. My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was miserable. First off, the owners did not clean the room once and the (shared) bathroom was flithy. Had to call just to get it cleaned at all. Place is very overpriced, paid over $100 a night to stay in what is more simular to a hostel than a bed and breakfast. Walls are thin, the owner yelled at us for watching The Office at night...banged on our door and left a passive aggressive note. Overall, nightmare of a stay. PS-this place isn't even a licensed bed and breakfast....should be forced to change their name as it's clearly misleading.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank conwaysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews