We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”

Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar
Price range: US$0 - US$5
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: JUICE BAR + FROZEN YOGURT: Like no other frozen yogurt, Sweet CeCe's delights guests with its 14' tall "walk-in toppings silo"! Locally harvested farm-fresh berries, other natural and decadent toppings. The ultimate experience for premium frozen yogurt lovers! Sweet CeCe's also has no sugar added and gluten free frozen yogurt flavors! And NOW - try The Juice Bar at Sweet CeCe's. We use a hydraulic juice press which provides maximum nutrients, vitamins and minerals and helps to speed absorption. You can taste the difference!
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The yogurt and toppings were good, but the lazy attitude of the only employee on duty did little to justify ever going back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetCecesCharleston, Manager at Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi Marie B.

Thank you for letting us know that you liked our frozen yogurt & toppings.

We want to follow up with the employee who was on duty when you were in our shoppe and caused us to have only 3 stars from you (and will prevent you from ever coming back).

Would you mind letting us know if you were in on the same day you wrote this review (July 11th)? That will help us speak to the correct employee. We will make sure your next visit is a perfect experience and hopefully we can earn 5 stars from you!

We are committed to making sure each guest has the very best experience. Thank you again for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your help and we do hope you will come back and visit us again.

KC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dacula
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The yogurt was excellent with many choices of flavor and toppings.
Especially the chocolate yogurt and candy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetCecesCharleston, General Manager at Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Barbara - Thanks for the "sweet" review! We're so glad you liked our frozen yogurt and toppings and we do hope you are able to come back real soon! Thanks again for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Sweet CeCe's of Charleston. Sincerely, The team at Sweet CeCe's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It's good, but doesn't have as many toppings as some places do. But it was very good and nice workers!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetCecesCharleston, General Manager at Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks Rachel for the "sweet" review on TripAdvisor. We're glad you liked everything and enjoyed our workers too! Hope to have you back at Sweet CeCe's soon. Sincerely, The Team at Sweet CeCe's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great yogurt bar!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Here is where you get something for the money as you pay by the weight of what you choose. Hint: Start with the smaller cup! Great selection, fresh and lots of smiles!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachwatcherFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetCecesCharleston, Manager at Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanks for the "sweet" review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at our little shoppe. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Grandkids loved it”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stopped for a snack with grand kids. What a pleasant surprise. Free tastes of all the favors. They were creamy and smooth and delicious. Pick your cup size, serve your own self, pick from dozens of toppings, and pay by weight. The price was very reasonable, and the grand kids loved it. We did,too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueGtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetCecesCharleston, Manager at Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanks for the "sweet" review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at our little shoppe. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar also viewed

Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing