We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eat-A-Pita

Eat-A-Pita
Ranked #506 of 898 Restaurants in Charleston
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Spartanburg, SC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Don't get too excited. Good location, average food, small and dirty inside. Had a chicken salad pita. Okay, hard to get past the flies

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChangingPlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
315 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Big Pitas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The lamb pita, aka gyro was huge packed and good. It was ready fast, in 2 minutes. Really, I blinked and it was ready. Price was great. Wish we got extra to take home for later. Yes it does look like a hole in the wall, its not that bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nthemermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dont Miss It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

If you go by and see this little hole in the wall place you probably would be tempted to keep walking. But if you do you will miss a great meal! It is very small with limited seating but I am telling you it is one of the best pita places we have been. We went last year and when we decided we where coming back to Charleston again this year the first thing we said is we where going back to eat a pita and they did not disappoint. Staff was very friendly and food is reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rapom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, SC
Level Contributor
280 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

This place has a "1/2" in it's address, so be prepared for a very small eating establishment. This has been a number of sandwich shops over the years, but this one will hopefully last. It is owned by a local greek family who has eateries in the area, so that is a good reccomendation. We ordered the greek pita, which is actually a gyros. Fast service, and very reasonable prices. We had incredibly well seasoned french fries, and soft drinks (or tea), and spent about $9.00 per person. What a deal! The pita wrap was fresh and full of meat and salad stuff. Great tsike sauce (sp?) to go with it. This was one of the best made and best priced greek sandwiches I've had in Charleston. Definitely will go back. Great location for the college crowds, as well, and is located deep in the tourist district of Charleston. Be careful, though, as it is easy to miss. About 100 feet down on the right past Calhoun on King St.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alocalSummervilleSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quick, tasty, well-priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

I was hungry and my friend called to say this is where they were, did I want anything. She got us two gyro sandwiches (hold the onions on mine) and they were delicious, chock full of the gyro/lamb meat, not too much sauce, and sliced tomatoes. I would go try this walk-in place on King near Calhoun, again. A young college friend says he goes here about 3 x a weeks to have various sandwiches.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ILiketoTravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat-A-Pita also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eat-A-Pita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing