We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A photo to capture our visit that we will long treasure.”

Say Charleston! Photo Walking Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Charleston Photo Walking Tours
Ranked #7 of 231 Tours in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Charleston native and award-winning photojournalist Liz Legare Duren takes you on a stroll through the city her ancestors helped build. Experience Charleston, while YOU are being photographed in the city's most beautiful (or tucked away) locations. Limiting the the tour to only 10 people assures you a more intimate look at the city and a chance for some GREAT photography! Tours are available 7 days a week, please visit our website for all the information you need! Discounts on tickets are offered several times a year, check our site for the latest news.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A photo to capture our visit that we will long treasure.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Liz is a great storyteller and very knowledgeable about Charleston history. Her tour gave us a fantastic background of the city and people while showing us many beautiful sites. We were thrilled with the photos she took and only had trouble narrowing down to our top choices! Quick and easy access to pictures as well. Great value overall.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CathyAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent walking tour!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had such a wonderful time with Liz on our walking tour. My family of twelve went on the tour and had children from 3 to 18. They all enjoyed it and she was so interesting to listen to. She chose parts of the town we had not visited yet and got to see the back roads of Charleston. The pictures turned out wonderful and I would recommend this to couples or families.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fsuseminoles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Liz is a 10th Generation Charlestonian!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wow! What an amazing tour! Not only is Liz a great photographer, but she is an amazing tour guide. Liz is a 10th generation Charlestonian, and she really knows her stuff. My husband and I decided to visit Charleston for our honeymoon, and after reading great reviews about the photo tour, we decided to book one. We were SO glad we did. We went on a great walking tour with Liz as she explained the history of Charleston and even how her family was linked to the city. We made photo stops along the way, and it was a great time. This will be one of our favorite honeymoon memories. We were deleted to received the photos the morning after our tour. It was such a blast. Thanks Liz!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Liz was the best”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We took a walking tour with Liz the first week in June. She was so much fun and so knowledgeable. We had a great time and our pictures were very good. I really felt like I left a friend in Charleston. We had something in common as my ancestor left France about the same time as hers. She even emailed me later and told me she had found him, I think, in a book she has. I loved all the history she told us and the whole tour was fantastic. If you want a walking tour of old Charleston, she is the one for you, plus you get one of the pictures she has taken. Bonus on bonus!!! Thanks Liz for making our trip special!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CinDen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Private tour of Charleston and keepsake photos”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Read great reviews before booking our tour with Say Charleston so we were excited to meet Liz. The tour was awesome. Loved hearing about her family history and how it relates to Charleston. She did a great job explaining the architecture and Charleston's long history. Despite the rain we ended up with some great pictures! Do not hesitate to do this tour with Liz. Do the tour at the front end of your trip so you will already have a great understanding of Charleston's history.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank drmaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Say Charleston! Photo Walking Tours also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Say Charleston! Photo Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing