We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zero George Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ansonborough Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andrew Pinckney Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indigo Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Market Street Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
470
42
18
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
42
18
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suiteboutique hotelhomemade granolageorge restaurantcheese platenespresso machinesound machinewine and cheese hourthe main housesouthern charmeast baybeautiful propertyquichehappy hourdaily breakfastcomplimentary bikesqueen room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff here is wonderful, kind, and completely aware that in this "space" (high-end hostelry) there's a lot of competition. This is a setting and experience on a par with the smaller Relais properties in France.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidMoore2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a wonderful hotel. We arrived and had a bottle of wine in our room. The room was clean, great linens and comfortable. We had our days planned out and made dinner reservations ahead of time with the help of Alli the concierge. The recommendations were great. After a long day out we came back to wine and cheese at five o'clock. Great hotel and staff

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdavis2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I loved staying at the Zero George. It was so quaint and swanky. There were yummy local treats in the room with complimentary beverages. They also had my favorite vitamin infused/gluten free toiletries from Brooklyn. The staff was extremely accommodating and sweet. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast but I heard from some of the locals that the new chef is great. I would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tqphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Charleston. The property is beautiful - rooms and public spaces - and extremely well maintained. Rooms are also very comfortable and the staff could not have been better. Other reviews are correct in that it is not in the middle of the tourist-oriented areas - we viewed this as an advantage. Nothing we wanted to do or see - and no restaurant we wanted to go to - was more than a 10-20 minute walk, and Charleston is the perfect walking city. It was also great to get away from the crowds to a lovely, lower-key area that was also filled with historic homes. We ate dinner at the cafe one night for a light bite before theater, and then returned after for desert - the food was fresh, interesting, and delicious. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Charleston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Zero George. It's a wonderful mix between a hotel and a bed and breakfast, with personal service and a romantic, intimate atmosphere. The decor is stunning - soft, calming colors and a perfect mix of clean, modern lines and traditional. The all-marble bathrooms are beautiful. It's obvious that a lot of care was taken in decorating, and that impeccable attention to detail translates to every aspect of our stay at ZG. Many thoughtful little touches - Malin + Goetz toiletries above and beyond the usual shampoo, in-room mini fridge with complimentary bottled waters and Izze drinks, Keurig coffee makers, nightly turn-downs with fresh bottled water and a little treat. The breakfast each morning was a lovely spread - fresh fruits, yogurts, delicious muffins and croissants, prosciutto, cheese, hard-boiled eggs, and more. They also make you cappuccinos and lattes. The hotel itself is slightly off the beaten path, which is kind of nice! We took advantage of the $20/night valet parking and mostly walked around the city. Meeting Street was just a 5 minute walk, and King Street was about 10 minutes. We had the Garden Suite (that was the only room available at the time we were visiting) and it was lovely. The only complaint we had was that our room was advertised with a queen bed and it was actually a full (being that we typically prefer a king bed, we weren't thrilled), but the bed was very comfortable and had plush linens. We wouldn't hesitate to return to Zero George and experience some of the other lovely rooms!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lisaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews