We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!!!!!”
Review of Palmetto Tours

Palmetto Tours
Ranked #70 of 224 Tours in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palmetto Tours offers a wide array of tour. 1 Hour Carriage tours to 4 different walking tours. Come check us out. We provide free parking for your tour. Let us show you Americas most historic city!!
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic tour. Knowledgable guides and very helpful staff. Went out of our way to make our trip a fantastic experience.

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great tour with Forest”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Forest was our guide on a carriage ride through district 3. We had a great time and enjoyed learning about Charleston, SC. Forest was very entertaining and knew lots about the history and architecture of the buildings. Palmetto carriage tours are a must!!

Helpful?
Thank Livelycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great overiew of Charleston”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Palmetto Tours provided a wonderful overview of the historic Charleston area. Our particular tour was the #1 route chosen by city lottery that morning. Matt had all kinds of facts about the history of the places we rode by and the Charleston area in general. Otis and Battery, the two donkeys, were well-behaved except for one grate they semi-balked at, but Matt over-ruled. We appreciated the free parking during the tour, and the attendant granted us free parking the rest of the day because their lot had room. Thanks!!! We loved the barn area, too. The farriers were there that day, and we enjoyed interacting with them also. We highly recommend Palmetto Tours.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the tour”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our tour guide was really informative and could answer even the most obscure question. We did the trot and walk which we really enjoyed because it gave us an opportunity to stop and look at some of the architecture more closely. A carriage tour through Charleston is a must and this one checked off all of the boxes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank catpat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We try to experience this tour every visit to Chas! The lottery system on the tours gives u a chance to see/hear different area's of downtown history. WE love this group. The barn has small animals for kids to see. They offered free parking for 3 hrs or something...which allows you to tour for the hour and then see the market. Parking is touch downtown, depending on the season. We've had the private tours and the larger group ones. Private are worth paying for when u have little kids. The hour was a little too long for a 5 yr old to sit in the larger/group tour. The tour guides were great...and we've always been lucky enough to have Chas. 'history-educated'/ nice tour guides! I think u can find coupons as well at hotels for them. Call ahead to reserve your tour time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kab O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmetto Tours also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Palmetto Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing