We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun times!”
Review of Gin Joint

Gin Joint
Ranked #144 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun times!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great cocktails. Service can be spotty at times but still a unique place. I enjoyed drinking Bourbon I had never heard of before. Visit at least once!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xandersm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    128
    38
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Service is the only downfall”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Loved the cocktails. Loved the food. We ate and drank here twice. Both times we were made to feel as if we were inconveniencing the staff. If the staff were friendly I would give a top rating.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank calmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Cool Bar”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great unique cocktails. All alchol is pre-prohibition so no Vodka in this joint! Our server Jamie was friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend a stop here for at least one drink.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerLily312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Neat place”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place serves "designer drinks", if you will at about 10 dollars a drink. They were fresh and tasty,however you might be waiting about 15-20 minutes to receive your drinks. Worth stopping at for a drink if in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great laid back southern atmosphere with a cool hipster vibe (but not obnoxious). The Swamp Fox is my favorite cocktail (Old Grand Dad Bourbon and some other stuff). Bartender's choice is fun for those who can't decide. Aged cheese was a great compliment as well as the tater tots. Great spot for happy hour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Celeste T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gin Joint also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Gin Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing