We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, quick meal”
Review of TBonz Gill & Grill

TBonz Gill & Grill
Ranked #104 of 971 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our name says we're famous for tender, juicy steaks. But TBonz also serves a complete menu to whet any appetite. From fresh, local seafood to low country specialties, customers will savor the flavor in our casual atmosphere. All of our TBonz Gill & Grill steakhouse restaurants feature a family-friendly dining room. Our kidz menu for children 12 and under offers small portions of classic children's favorites.Our daily Happy Hour in the bar attracts locals and tourists alike. Enjoy one of our award-winning Homegrown Ales on tap that complement any meal. We highly recommend our signature appetizer Tommy's Texas Cheese Fries Deluxe.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I stopped in after an afternoon of touring and shopping. I had the steak salad and they cooked the steak exactly to my liking. Salad itself was fresh and crisp. The atmosphere was great and will be a place I go back to when visiting Charleston.

1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Jason,
Thank you for stopping by TBonz Gill & Grill during your trip to Charleston! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the steak salad and the atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 613 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

TBonz had a variety of craft beers (local & national) as well as a good & varied menu for lunch & dinner from steak to seafood to sandwiches & the service was attentive. Certainly would go back.

1  Thank heathwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Tbonz Gill and Grill and for providing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the selection on our menu and beer list, as well as the service, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I like the folks at the bar, they make you feel like a regular. The food is great to, but have only eaten here a couple time of the about 30 time Ive been in there

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Joe,
Thank you for frequenting the bar at TBonz Gill & Grill! We're happy to hear how much you enjoy our staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were trying to find a good place for dinner at the last minute, and thought Tbonz sounded good after reading some reviews. We called to make sure we didn't a reservation and the hostess even reserved us a table for the time we would be arriving. We were so glad we decided to go!

We had the nachos for an appetizer and they were SO GOOD! Unfortunately when then first came out there was a problem regarding how we had ordered them, but this was handled SO nicely and professionally! The manager came over and talked to us, apologized and had a new batch out within 5 minutes. Our entrees ending up coming out just a couple minutes later due to the timing problem, and the manager actually took them back and had 2 new ones cooked just so they wouldn't be cold by the time we finished our starter!

Besides the great service, the price was also very good! We couldn't even finish our entrees and they were VERY affordable, especially compared to the other options in the area.

We were very impressed!!!

1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Samantha,
Thank you for joining us at TBonz Gill & Grill and for taking the time to share your kind comments! We're pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the food, as well as the service during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch after doing some shopping at the Charleston Flea Market- Allen served is up at the bar. Great, quick food and a really personable bar tender!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shorething85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for choosing TBonz Gill & Grill and for providing your comments! We're happy to hear that Allen took care of you and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TBonz Gill & Grill also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to TBonz Gill & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing